We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayflower Motel(Kitchener)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
342
270
115
42
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
270
115
42
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbercharcoal steakhouseroom was cleannice hotelroom servicebreakfast buffetfairview mallwould highly recommend this hotelgreat place to stayparking lotone night staylittle priceynice staygreat roomwafflesfridge and microwaveoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 813 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Stayed at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener for five days in the end of March, beginning of April 2009, while visiting a family member studying in Waterloo.

The Radisson is located close to the highway, and it is easy to get around. We arrived late in the afternoon, and the persons working at the front desk was friendly. Our room was a Business Class room on the fifth floor, with high-speed internet, and breakfast buffet included. The room was quite large, and had a king bed. Both the room and the bathroom was clean, but the bathroom felt a bit dated.

The breakfast buffet was simple, but good, and the personnel working there was very friendly and helpful! The hotel also has a pool and a fitness center, but did not have the chance to test this.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haakonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

WE needed a place for the night to shop St Jacob's Market the next morning after coming from Windsor and heading home to Northern Ontario . It was our second stay there. It fit the bill, close to Hwy 401 and the highway to the market, near Fairview Mall, gas stations and several restaurants..Enjoyed the pool and had a good night sleep in a quiet room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We had a one night stay at this hotel. I was really excited to be able to use the "Number" Beds.

Upon arrival the gentlman that checked us in was wonderful. It went down hill from there.

The sleep number beds aren't all that great. I was very disappointed. We had a restless sleep and when we finally fell sound asleep we woke up to the smell of smoke in our room. (Not cigarette smoke either) We informed the front staff who the first time, blew it off, and the second time informed us that maintenance wouldn't be in for another hour or so. At this point we decided to check out, and when I mentioned it to the clerk AGAIN, while there was a manager in sight. She again ignored to deal with it.

The pool was warm, but the pool (not the water) was dirty, you could see ring around the pool.

I wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend it. Take a little drive further into town, I'm sure there are better hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgmKitchener, GeneraL Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2008

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay in August. We always value when our customers provide us with feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve our quality of service. I read your comments with great interest and am very disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We will certainly use your feedback as a training opportunity and hope you will return to our hotel and allow us to show you the quality service you deserve. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

There's a quaint homely atmosphere to the Radisson in Waterloo (well, Kitchener, if you want to be precise about it); somewhat like if your dear Aunt bought a Radisson property and decorated parts of it herself. That's absolutely not to it's detriment though - the atmosphere is quiet and easy going; the staff are a genuinely buoyant and happy lot and seem ever so pleased that you made the effort to see their little bit of Ontario.

The rooms have a peaceful view over suburban homes and trees and you might well be lucky enough to catch a stunning sunset heading into the distance. Like most Radisson properties these days, there's complimentary internet access over ethernet and WiFi, but in practice, the connection was too unreliable for any serious work - the access in the Lobby seemed to be much more consistent.

Bed and bathroom were clean - if a little sparse - but overall were both perfectly reasonable for the price. The new Radisson "Sleep Number" beds have been installed and combined with the gentle chirps of the birds outside you're guaranteed a good nights sleep. Other facilities included a compact pool just off the lobby (good to note that it's open to adults only from 9pm-10pm) and an adjoining small but functional gym area.

Breakfast is served in a faux Library setting on the ground floor which is a little bit comical but you can't fault them and the aging waitress staff for the effort. The breakfast itself won't be winning any awards any time soon but for the price, you can't really complain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mark_mclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Just what a hotel experience should be. Very clean rooms, exactly the room we booked.

Everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful, the breakfast buffet was about what I was expecting for what we paid, and the Sleep Number bed was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winkibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews