We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 602; home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
381 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Room 602; home away from home.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed at this property for 3 days for a business trip. I felt right at home in a very comfortable roomy suite. The location was accessible for all my traveling requirements; the morning breakfast buffet was decent, the room was clean, the staff welcoming and very friendly, the parking convenient and complimentary. There are good restaurant choices minutes away. When I travel to the area again for business, this WILL be my choice for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hello DaveEB310

Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and everything is meeting to your expectations. The room you stayed in was our Jr. Suite room. Charcoal has 3 restaurants in the same plaza. We will be more then happy to assist you on your second visit if you have any questions and thrilled to serve you in future.

Thank you very much again for lovely comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    219
    96
    32
    35
See reviews for
193
94
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great hotel! Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff (Jash) - ordered a taxi cab for us! Breakfast was good and hot to serve. The room was clean and every detail was attended to by the housekeepers - even had towel art on the bed. The attention to details in this hotel makes me think that they are well managed compared to some of the neighboring hotels! Def. get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiseman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear wiseman360

Thank you very much for your time for this lovely comments. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to meet guests needs. We will be thrilled to see you back to our property. Thank you very much for lovely comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Riviere, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I, along with our dog Chummy stayed at the Radisson Kitchener while visiting family during the Thanksgiving/Oktoberfest weekend. Our room with a King bed was very clean and comfortable, and suited our needs perfectly. We found the Sleep Number bed to be very comfortable once we adjusted it properly. Only a five minute drive to my sister-in-law's house! Our pet was made very welcomed and she enjoyed her very first stay in a hotel! We look forward to visiting again for our nieces wedding next year. : )

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DeborahQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jash M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Deborah S

Thank you very much for lovely comment. We are thrilled to having you in future with Chummy. Our team work very hard to meet our guests requests and needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on October 19th. We were in town for Oktoberfest. When we first walked into the lobby it smelled like chlorine. The hotel and rooms are clean but we found the sleep number bed very uncomfortable and for this reason we would not stay at the Radisson again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAC499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear
TAC499

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to meet guests needs. Thank you very much for comments about cleanliness. Our pool located on lobby area so when you enter you can smell the pool. We do have one floor with non sleep number beds and it can be requested at the front desk. On you second visit please let us know and we will make sure assign your room on non sleep number bed.

If you have any further questions then do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more then happy to help you out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had to stay for an entire week at Kitchener for business, it is one of the best options in town with no doubt, attention is awesome, they will take very good care of you, from check-in to check-out, the rooms are very comfortable, it is easy to drive to any place from there, and you got many stores near by, got 3 terrific restaurants just in front of the hotel too, which I also highly recommend for family, romantic or business meetings, so you will be able to go and enjoy food and a great selection of wines with no restrictions, getting back by a 3 minute walk to your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcog612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear
marcog612

Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as Charcoal restaurant. Our team work very hard to provide you comfortable stay. Our professional team are ready to accommodate you.

We will look forward to serving you in future.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Not a good stay. In town for Oktoberfest. Just looking for place to stay while in town for the festivities. Things started poorly when they messed up on the type of room we wanted. I booked via the Radisson booking line. Asked for a room with two beds. When we got there, the front desk staff were not very friendly, didn't smile, and were not very accommodating. The first room they gave us was on the 6th floor. It had only one bed. We went down and requested a room with two beds. It was on the 7th floor this time. They mentioned there might be a slight smell of smoke, but that the hotel was now smoke free and they had deodorized the rooms. When we stepped out of the elevator the smell of smoke/nicotine hit us like a wall. Was very overpowering.

We asked about breakfast, which was not included. You had to pay $7 per person extra for it. Whatever, most good hotels like Hampton, Holiday Inn or Hilton hotels do not charge anything, as it is complimentary! Very poor taste to not comp breakfast.

Upon checking out, I found out they put a $75 charge on my credit card for incidentals. It takes 5 business days to come off my card?

Stay away from this dump and do yourself a favour and book with a more professional hotel which is dedicated to its customers.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel, book with Holiday Inn or Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank putzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear putzboy

I am so sorry to hear about this issue. This is not our usual services. We work very hard to meet guests requests. I am unable to check your reservation information because I don't see your reservation made name.

All property has different way to run business and breakfast situation. We do pre-authorize $75 per night and it depends on individual credit card company to get that back to your account. We do release that amount as soon as guests check out from our system. This is standard procedure in hotel industry.

If you have any further questions then do not hesitate to contact me on 519-894-9500 ext. 106 and I will be more then happy to help you out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel's location is on the southern edge of Kitchener - so, not terribly central. It has ample parking though and is within walking distance of a large mall. It is on a fairly busy road, so if you are a light sleeper, I'd recommend ear plugs.

The rooms are comfortable, but not luxurious. I understand the hotel is going to be renovated later this year, so perhaps this will change.

The front of house staff are friendly and efficient and the staff in the breakfast room are wonderful. I am sure they have a lot of people passing through, but by the second day the one lady knew who I was. The restaurants associated with the hotel are very good and do a lot of local, non-hotel trade.

There is a small gym and pool, but be warned they are over-looked by the breakfast room, so if you are shy...

Overall - a no-frills, comfortable stay.

Room Tip: 7th floor seems to be the pet floor. I was put into one of these rooms, which was fine for me as I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear,
MJB Cape Town

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast. We work very hard to meet guest needs. On guests request we will try to assign the room off the road so light sleeper don't get disturb and I would like to apologies if you had to face this issue.

Please contact us on your second visit to assign the room off the road and we will try our best to accommodate your request. If you have any questions then do not hesitate to contact me.


Jash Manani
Guest Services Manager
519-894-9500 ext. 106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing