We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had to stay three nights in Kitchener as we were attending a funeral in the area. Chose this hotel because of its central location and near to the highway. Hotel was clean but basic by my standards. Only stayed here because other family members had already booked into this hotel. Found the room with two queen beds to be cramped for four people. The coffee in the room with the coffee maker was worse than other hotel rooms I have stayed in but that is just my personal taste. Room coffee is never very good.
There is a major mall beside the hotel which some people might like. (not me though). I did not much like the outlook of the hotel in any direction.
Beds had some sort of adjustable air feature so that you could make the bed softer or firmer.
Elevators were very slow.
Wouldn't stay here for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi nagal1,
I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be cramped and that you found that you did not enjoy our sleep number beds. For any future visits please know that we do have an entire floor of rooms with regular mattresses for guests such as yourself who prefer them.
I do hope that when you are back in the area that will allow us another opportunity to "wow" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 713 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend and found the hotel to be clean and well-managed. The room was nicely appointed with a king-sized bed, and a good sized bathroom with lots of counter space. We had room service for breakfast the first morning, which was delivered fresh and hot at the requested time. The second morning we had the breakfast buffet; we chose the basic option, which had a decent variety of choices. and there were additional hot items available for a modest add-on cost.

Our only complaint was the "Sleep Number" bed, which claims to offer a superior level of comfort because its firmness can be customized. Essentially, it's an inflatable bladder that causes the firmness to vary; the King mattress has two bladders, allowing each side of the bed to be adjusted independently. The bladder doesn't distribute your weight evenly so softer settings feel a bit like sleeping in a hammock while a firmer setting is like sleeping on top of a rounded rock. We found the midpoint of the range was best for us, especially since it avoided the risk of the person sleeping on the firmer side of the bed rolling "downhill" onto the softer side. We personally felt that the Sleep Number concept was more of a gimmick than a convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face onto King Street, and the noisier Highways 7 & 8 just beyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWGuy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Hi KWGuy56!!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I did want to let you know that we do have an entire floor of rooms that do not have Sleep Numbers Beds but boast regular mattresses for guests such as yourself who prefer them. I do hope that you will be back for another visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Radisson is clean, well-maintained with a good location close to the highway. The beds are adjustable, and there are in-room coffee makers and small microwaves. Wireless is available, with the basic complimentary level or upgrades for more data with costs. The breakfast in the lobby is well-prepared with a good selection for this type of buffet. Go-cups for coffee, granola bars and apples notch this hotel above many competitors. This is an economical and well-serviced hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi LakesiderToronto,
Thank you for being our guest. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
We will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business. Stayed on the 12th ( top floor) in a business suite. The hotel is very clean and right off the highway. The room had a king sized bed with a adjustable setting on the firmness of the mattress. Very comfy sleep. The room is very clean with modern decor. Each room has wireless internet, coffee maker( single cup coffee maker), microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast buffet is downstairs. Hot food plus all the regulars, cereal, bagels muffins. Good value. Lots of restaurants around the area, including three adjacent to the hotel. Steak house, italian. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iluvztravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hi Iluvztravelz!!
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we not only met but we exceeded your expectations! We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I wasn't expecting such a nice hotel- not because I was given any bad impression prior to the stay, but having stayed at other Radissons, I figured it would be an average hotel. But the staff was extremely professional, allowed me to extend my stay with ease, and everything was to my expectations - the rooms clean and tidy, clean working fridge and microwave, wifi worked perfectly, the bed was incredible, and the friendly staff was more than willing to help me in every way. What more can you ask for?

Great experience overall, price could probably come down a bit though, after all, its in Kitchener, not Toronto. However, its justifiable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderCat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Wondercat!!
Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for taking the time to review your visit! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I do hope that you will be back again soon when you are once again in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great hotel - Samantha and Paul were very professional and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff looked happy.... :)
The buffet breakfast was terrible though....the food was very processed and bland.
I would suggest they change the food service supplier since breakfast is an important meal for travellers

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hi Dani!
Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
I have passed your comments regarding breakfast to our food and beverage department.
I do hope that you will stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Rooms are clean but small. Very dog friendly. Decent breakfast buffet. Parking was easy access and plenty. Nice grassy areas to walk dogs etc.

Would stay there again. The sleep number beds are comfortable and not over rated.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay with us! We are very pet friendly and we love our four legged friends! I hope that you stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
758 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
296 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing