We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for two days, a Friday & Saturday, location is fine if you have a car, bus service sucks in the KW region. The room was fine nice and comfortable bed. Unfortunately for 12 floors they only had one elevator as the other one was broken down and no service was being done on it during the two days I was there. Not sure if they were trying to avoid the cost of a service call or what but whatever the reason with 12 floors that lift should have been fixed a.s.a.p. The second nite turned out to out to be quite noisy with unruly guests on the 9th floor at midnite, that when called the front desk personnel were quite indifferent but then again most overnite workers are. So expect no action from the front desk on your complaints at least at night. I didn't eat at the breakfast spot for the hotel but it did look reasonable and folks said it was good.

Room Tip: ask before booking if they have teams, wedding parties or anything like that staying, as they will l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Hi Joe b,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that one of our elevators was not in working order while you were here and that you experienced noise issues. We do pride ourselves in providing all of our guests with an excellent level of customer service and I am sorry that we seemed to have fallen short in this case. I will be sure to follow up with our team in regards to these issues. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to "wow" you the next time you are in the Kitchener Waterloo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 758 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while travelling on business. Very clean rooms. Good, standard buffet breakfast. Rooms were clean. Ask for a room on a higher floor away from the highway as they are quieter. The fitness area is a little smaller than it should be for a hotel of this size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I agree that we do have clean and comfortable guest rooms. I do hope that you will be our guest once again when your travels bring you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a suite after my shoulder surgery which made it very comfortable to rest while the kids enjoyed the tv on the pull out couch in the other room!!! The front desk staff were very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was amazing!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markzar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi Markzar35,
Thank you for your kind words!! I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. I do hope that you are well on your way to recovery following your surgery! See you again soon when you are back in Kitchener!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel in Kitchener since we took part in the OVA provincials
Great experience
Check in staff did everything to make our team comfortable
The rooms were very clean and fresh.
We prebooked these rooms months ahead and the Hotel made sure we were all on the same floor which made it very convenient.
Great place and great staff ...will definetely be returning..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for your kind words! I do hope that you did well in your tournament!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener due to a local tournament. The hotel check in staff were very friendly and the check in took less than a minute. Very nice especially when one has been at games the whole day!
The room was very clean and the space adequate. Bathroom clean and well stocked with towels etc. Had read about the "sleep number" beds but if one reads the instructions provided, you will have a good experience and sleep.
The location as well is good and you have a choice of three to four good restaurants within a minute or two from the reception. Ample parking as well. Check out was as efficient as our check in.
Overall - a good experience and as the hotel states - they are looking for a 10 and sure got our vote. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Jerry,
Thank you for providing your candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! I do hope that you will be our guest any time that you are in the Kitchener Waterloo area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very friendly front desk staff. We had booked a room with 2 queen sized beds, we got 1 queen with a pull out couch. Not the best, but we made do since we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Clean room, nice, large bathroom. We enjoyed the pool and the location. Definitely enjoyed the restaurants that are attached to the hotel, and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet (not included, but worth the "make your own" waffles). I would definitely ask not to have a sleep number bed, as I found this really uncomfortable, but our only alternative was the pull out couch - even more uncomfortable.

Overall a decent, clean hotel with really friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ensure you get what you booked regarding the size and number of beds. If it's not what you rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldogmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi Bulldogmaggie!
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!! I do hope that you will be our guest again when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Worst nights sleep I've had in ages. Its like sleeping on an air mattress but not as comfortable. Besides the bed being bad they want to charge you $14.99 a day for decent internet. You can go up the street to McDonald's for free internet but the Radisson charges you for one weekend what I pay a month. Wow that's crazy. The rooms were very small and cramped so as long as you only sleep here its ok.

On the plus side he staff are very helpful and the room I s clean.

Besides that for the price it was a ripoff. Its a fancy motel 6 so save your money.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and we will strive harder to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
780 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
81 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing