We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed October 15, 2012

One bedroom suite, huge bathroom, comfortable sofa with chair and footstool, fridge and microwave...all the comforts of home! The King size bed was too big for the room, but it was a chance to try the "sleep number"...couldn't quite get the remote, but my spouse had no problem.
Other than it being the last night of Octoberfest with many preparties in the hall - we were out - only really heard the drunken kids coming back. Nice place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! I do hope that should your travels bring you back to the area, that you will be our guest once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 741 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our room on the 10th floor was lovely, spacious and totally quiet. I never quite figured out the Sleep Number bed control, but the mattress was really comfortable and the linens heavenly soft. No skimping on pillows, either. Twin sinks in the bathroom was ideal for the two of us sharing.
Breakfast was quick and the choices simple: continental buffet (cold cereals, pastries, yogurt etc) for $7.95, or a hot buffet (eggs, ham, sausage, make your own waffles!) for $9.95.
Great restaurant next door if you want a fancy dinner or a few drinks in the evening.
Would happily stay here any time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us. Our main focus is always to provide 100% satisfaction to each and every one of our guests and I am happy to hear that you left us feeling that we did just that. I look forward to repeating the great experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Clean, friendly staff, even let us check in early as we had travelled a far distance. I didn't care for the beds as you had to adjust the comfort level with a remote control and could not adjust mine properly. But it was a wonderful place and so convenient to restaurants, and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna89Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your early check in request. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Sleep Number beds. Please know for any future visits that we do have an entire floor of rooms with regular mattresses for those guests who prefer them. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Checked in very late, the woman at the front desk, Sarah ( I think was her name ) was very helpful, friendly, and fast which was a major plus as it was very late and we were tired! The room was great, very clean, the bed was very comfy! Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It is always nice to hear when one of our guests enjoys their visit. We pride ourselves not only in our level of customer service but also in the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that you will be our guest once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Kitchener from September 2-4 to bring my brother to University in Waterloo. The parking situation is rather quirky at this hotel, with raised parking shared with the neighboring restaurant. Once we figured it out, we entered. It was 2:37. I was told by the front desk that our room was not ready. I thought this was strange considering how close we were to check in time (3pm). We went and sat in the car for a half an hour. Once checked in we went to our room (412). Originally we were supposed to be in room 1216, and that was changed last minute (1216 was scratched off on our door cards and 412 written in its place). Room 412 was adequate and the sleep number beds are an interesting gimmick. They were comfortable to sleep in, so not sure what the fuss is in other comments here. The pool in this hotel is TINY. Maybe 10 feet wide by 24 feet long. There is no hot tub either. Rules in the pool area were not enforced while I was there (no diving, no boisterous behavior etc), so I had to endure the wrath of a few chubby 10 year old girls for an hour.

My single biggest complaint about this hotel, with all of its competitors in the area, is that if you would like to wake up in the morning and have a bagel and cream cheese and coffee in the "Continental Breakfast" area, you have to fork out $9.95. OUTRAGEOUS!

Your competitors are giving breakfast away for free! The Hampton Inn across town is even giving away DINNER for free! This is just another perk of staying in a hotel that has been taken away at this location and I wont return to a hotel that wont even give me the basics for the same price as the other guys.

Room Tip: Apparently, the higher the floor, the nicer the rooms are, Stay away from the Webster St side, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryguy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We pride ourselves in providing 100% guest satisfaction. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Kitchener/Waterloo area that you will be our guest once again and allow us the opportunity to "wow" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I liked this hotel because it was clean, quiet, there was good service and there was free coffee in the lobby. I like that the hotel had a pool even though it was a bit small. The parking was free too. The only thing i was disappointed with were the sleep number beds, they were uncomfortable and it took a long time to figure out the setting you wanted. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry that you did not like our Sleep Number Beds but please know that we do have a floor of rooms in the hotel in which the beds have regular mattresses. I do hope that you will be our guest again when your traves bring you back to the Kitchener area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our suite was spacious and clean and quiet. The two tv's had a great picture, and the washroom was large and very clean. The extra large bed was comfortable, and the hallways were very clean. The location was handy to everything you would be looking for, and the roads to and from the hotel were easy to locate. The free breakfast was good and many hot choices were available. Overall we wer vert happy with this two night stay.

Room Tip: The suites are great and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope that you will stay with us again and we look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing