We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
348
275
117
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
275
117
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numbercharcoal steakhouseroom was cleannice hotelroom servicebreakfast buffetfairview mallparking lotwould highly recommend this hotelone night staylittle priceynice staygreat roomeasy accesswafflesfridge and microwaveoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 828 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We got to visit Kitchener on a business trip, after the near 3 hour car journey from Toronto we were glad to finally get here. Check in was just OK, we were on a company rate and the lady wanted proof to whom we were visiting, she was insistent she would not give us the rate even thought the company booked the rooms for us, we finally got the acceptance from her but I have to say it was with much reluctance.
The room was clean and comfortable, it had sufficient space to work in and the armchair was comfortable. Like other reviewers what do they offer those sleep number bed's, they are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, I really felt so tired the following morning for the nights sleep I had. Also given the hight of the facility and the high winds one could not get the wind noise via the AC units, they really need another solution for such a tall building out on it's own. The bathroom was big and clean but the shower head was poor.
The $9.99 breakfast buffet was just OK, would have been better in a Denny's or Starbucks, the quality of the food was poor but the Coffee was great.
Overall it was fine but just fine really.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaMurguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMExtraordinaire, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regardingyour recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. As we do have a floor with non-sleep number beds I have gone into your guest profile and noted that you would prefer this over the sleep number bed. We have also gone back and made sure that the shower head in that guest room has been changed due to the comments you made.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Family of three stayed for the Oktberfest hockey tournament the week after the conclusion of Oktoberfest.

The location of the hotel is great being right near the 401/7/8 and near many restaurants.

Being a hockey team, there was alot of imbibing but security was not a problem as we were all in one room.

The hotel is very clean with great water pressure in the showers.

Breakfast is not provided gratis like many hotels do these days.

Our big beef was with the comfort and functionality of the beds. They are supposed to be adjustable with air pressure but one bed wouldn't hold pressure and the other wouldn't work at all. With this issue, the bed would become concave and we would roll into each other all night. As the hotel was full, there was not an opportunity to change rooms.

Fix the beds (better yet get rid of the adjustable stuff) and the rating becomes 4 stars.

Given the crappy beds and paying about $150 per night makes the value quite low.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMExtraordinaire, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review from your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We at the Radisson Kitchener-Waterloo have a floor that does not have sleep number beds. As you have let us know that you really do not like the beds I have noted this in your guest profile that you would prefer a non-sleep number bed . If you decided to return to our hotel which we would love to welcome you back you will be placed in a room with a non-sleep number bed.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here for one night during a business trip to Kitchener and was satisfied with the room and the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. My "sleep number" bed didn't work when I tried to adjust the number, but I still slept fine anyway. Although the noise from the outside traffic was louder than I expected, considering I was on the 9th floor, and every time a neighbour (or someone in the room above me?) used the bathroom, the water and pipe noises were very loud. The $9.99 breakfast buffet was adequate as well. I probably would have paid about the same amount if I were to go to a restaurant or diner for breakfast, so it was convenient to just have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank double_entendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley7107, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor Review for your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the room was clean and comfortable and our staff were friendly and helpful as we pride our hotel on these things,

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Kitchener-Waterloo we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Likes:
-Clean room
-Great local dining options
-Friendly staff (allow for free use of wifi even though I was no longer booked at the hotel)

Dislikes:
-wireless was spotty and kept disconnecting/reconnecting

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank law20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley7107, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor Review for your recent stay with us.

We as a Hotel are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room , Our local dinning options , and also our friendly staff that allowed you the use of the wifi after you checked out.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Kitchener-Waterloo we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Ask if lots of children will be there. Note: there is no hot tub or breakfast included

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley7107, Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor Review for your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Kitchener-Waterloo we would like to thank you for your business, and we appreciate your feedback on our facilities.
We hope that on your next visit to the area you will come to our hotel so we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews