We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location if you want to shop at Fairview Mall. Easy access to restaurants or theatre. The breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items. Hot tub was great. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BtheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Bthe Tourist,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel and we would like to thank you for your feed back about the services that you have received at the hotel.
We invite you to stay with us again the next time you’re in Kitchener

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    90
    32
    16
    4
See reviews for
47
71
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I can't say enough about this great location! The staff is second to none! They are friendly at all levels. The rooms were clean and the staff was always willing to work around my midnight schedule whether it was cleaning later in the day or providing any refresh that I required! I have stayed a few times over the past month and in fact booking 5 more nights as we speak for a business trip.

Holiday Inn is around the corner, but I guarantee you won't get the service you will here!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greggerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Greggerj,

We can not thank you enough for your great feed back, and we appreciate your compliments about our clean rooms, friendly staff, and hotel amenities. We are delighted that you staying with us in the past month. We look forward welcoming you back in your next stay with us.

Yours truly
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location in Kitchener. Staff, as is true of most Best Westerns we've visited, are friendly and accommodating. As we usually travel with our dog, couldn't help but notice that our room complete with sliding doors onto the back parking lot would be ideal for travelling with a dog. Breakfast was really good, and the proximity to shopping was a plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Donna P,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel and we appreciate your great feed back about the staff and our facilities. I know our pets policy is not up to your expectations and thank you for understanding.

We surely look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Shuker Ismail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the BWP in Kitchener with our group in October. The hotel was great easy to find. The staff was very hospitable and the guests services staff were very accommodating to our groups demands over the weekend. The breakfast was great and especially because it was ‘FREE’. The Sales Manager Lara was amazing to deal with, top notch customer service and gave our group the best rates ever! Just wanted to say… Thanks for an amazing stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hockeydad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Hockeydad2007,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to read your nice comments about the services your received during your stay from our staff and our sales manager which was up to your satisfaction. It is our goal to have every guest leaves our hotel to come back again! I look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

this is our usual spot to stay when visiting relatives in Kitchener. clean room, good free hot breakfast, and friendly staff. reasonable price for a comfortable stay. we will continue to use this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: rooms away from the highway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Willing292,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, and thank you for your loyalty. We were so glad to know that your stay was an enjoyable one as well as your previous stays at the Best Western Plus Kitchener/Waterloo Hotel.

We surely look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here 1 night while we were in Kitchener at the Centre In The Square. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever had. We arrived at the hotel a little after check-in time started, were told where our room was and even shown on a map of the hotel, appreciated that, also the clerk pointed out the breakfast room and was told where the hot tub, fitness room and business rooms were located. We had an excellent stay. They were very friendly, bathroom was very clean. One of my favorite parts of the trip was the breakfast, don't get me wrong the hotel and room were very very nice, but the breakfast was awesome. I've stayed at quite a few hotels in the past, over 100 or more, and the ones that I've stayed at that offer a continental breakfast offer toast, cereal, muffins, coffee, tea sometimes bagels as well. This one offered all that and more, they had a waffle maker, which was yummy, you can make your own waffles, yum, they also had scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, juice and oatmeal. We only stayed for one night, but I am already planning on staying at this hotel next time I am in Kitchener whether it's for 1 night or a few, I would gladly stay here again, the only problem that we found...is the entrance isn't very clearly marked and a little confusing, we missed it the first time around. Other than that, we had a great stay!!!

Room Tip: Breakfast is incredible!!! Beds are really comfy. The street side of the hotel can be a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuker I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Dani616,

Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Wesern Plus Kitchener.

We value your feedback about our breakfast and other services. By telling us what you liked and what we need to improve about the hotel entrace, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty.


Sincerely,
Shuker Ismail
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 15 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#5 of 15 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Delta Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing