We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Nearby Hotels
$121
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
$123
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kitchener Motel(Kitchener)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
94
78
65
43
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
78
65
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltower roomsfront desk staffhockey teambathroom flooraverage hotelthis past weekendhot tubking roomgreat roomflooringsaunaexpresswayconferencewashroom
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 314 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed over the March 1st weekend with an extremely large group of kids for a Cheer-leading Competition. The first thing we were impressed with was the staff. Every single person we came across offered greetings which was fantastic! The hotel was extremely clean and housekeeping staff outdid themselves, our cleaner left us a nice note everyday! The other standout was the breakfast which had good variety and excellent quality. Overall very pleased with our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XsiV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear XSiV1,

Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again next year.

We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We are so happy to read the entire experience was pleasant and comfortable. I will take all your compliments and pass them on to the housekeeping and kitchen staff.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff are warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home. They notice the little things that make your stay so much more rewarding. I was there for a training course on site and meeting space was wonderful, food was excellent and the staff were very attentive to the groups needs. The restaurant has wonderful food, and the staff were very friendly. I stayed in the tower section of the hotel and the room was warm and cozy. The bathroom floor in my room is heated and was a nice added touch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleronoccation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Travelleronoccation,

Thank you for your generous complements on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service and had a very good experience overall.

Your comments about the excellent food will definitely thrill our Executive Chef Malcolm Henry and his team. We also enjoyed reading you had a comfortable stay in the tower.

Your review is a very big compliment to all of us here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener, it would be a please to welcome you again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was at the Holiday Inn Kitchener-Waterloo Conference center for the week of February 3rd to 7th attending a training there and I would like to comment this property on their extraordinary staff at the desk, at the restaurant and with their banquet service.

It seems that customer satisfaction is their top priority and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about them. I was able to enjoy my stay and relax between courses.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Jocelyn R,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area. It would be our pleasure to see you again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed over four weeks for business and never had any concerns. The staff are welcoming, friendly and engaging. Property is older but is kept clean and immaculate. The restaurant downstairs offers very good value and variety. Good breakfast buffet available.Great location but quiet at night. Great value for overnight or long term like me.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the tower as is newer and renovated more recently. The back part is still clean but shows it's age.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Margen21,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned we are ideally situated in a great residential and commercial area, so we are fortunate in that respect with our location. We are also glad to hear that you had a comfortable room and enjoyed our hospitality. We have a great team here that always make sure guest expectations are met.

We thank you for your gracious comments and review. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the weekend of January 11th & 12th with my daughters hockey team, overall it was a good experience with just a few minor annoyances.
Had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, received a room with 1 King bed and a pull out couch, not a huge deal but sleeping on a pull out couch just isn't the same!
Check in was fast and efficient despite a large number of teams checking in, also received an early check in which was much appreciated.
Housekeeping was excellent, room was clean and maids were super friendly and efficient.
Pool area was clean and constant supply of towels was provided, impressive considering the amount of hockey kids using the facility.
Didn't use the Food and Beverage areas at all, but the menu looked decent and affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLK366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear NLK366,

It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how helpful and efficient our team was during check in. It gives us great satisfaction to know our team pulled together for our guests when it was needed. The housekeeping team have done a phenomenal job cleaning rooms because our goal is to check in all the teams as early as possible.

The swimming pool was constantly looked after by our maintenance department and the laundry team have done a great job supplying us with towels all weekend long.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience with the room type during that time. We hope you had a good tournament and can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews