We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Hotel and Amazing Staff”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

In the past 2 years I always stay here for business when working in the Kitchener-Waterloo area. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and have not experience the same courteous and outstanding customer service that I have enjoyed at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. The staff is amazing and always there to make you feel at home. My room is always ready for early check in. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant and staff is amazing, great food and reasonably priced (you have to try the chicken wings they are huge). Only they don't come with fries that's my only complaint. Breakfast is my favorite (huge selection). The new fitness room and swimming pool area (indoor and outdoor) are very clean. I would like to thank Salim (General Manager who always comes and greets me at breakfast), Hassen, Eva, Nayria, Cassaranda, Housekeeping and all the staff. ! I would highly recommend staying at Holiday Inn, when in Kitchener-Waterloo area. Also there's a mall and Best Buy within walking distance (7mins).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellTech61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear BellTech61,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Kitchener and thank you for your loyalty.

We especially enjoyed reading that all our team members from different department provided a friendly and individualized service, we will always be here to go the extra mile and exceed all expectations as customer service is our top priority.

The Holiday Inn Kitchener family thank you for your business; it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    69
    60
    39
    29
See reviews for
76
45
14
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

my family and I stayed just one nite in two adjoining rooms...the rooms were clean and beds were very comfy..the housekeeping and front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating.. definitely would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltic733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Good day baltic733,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener.

Without a doubt our Hotel is the best family oriented Hotel in Kitchener, in addition to the indoor swimming pool that we have open year round we just opened the outdoor swimming pool for the summer. Some rooms are directly facing the pool and it is great for families to stay in those rooms as they can supervise their children at all time.

We are also so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Moreover, your comments about the friendliness of our housekeeping and Front desk team will definitely delight them all.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a 2 day retreat. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. We had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel, which was nothing short of perfect !! The one thing that stands out for me - the water pressure in the shower, it was strong. Most hotels I have stayed at the water pressure is so weak.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyAM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
LesleyAM_13

Thank you for taking few minutes to share your comment on Tripadvisor. It is so gratifying to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will definitely pass on your comments to the Front desk, Housekeeping and Food & Beverage team members.

If another road trip ever leads you this way, we would be happy to have you stay with us again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Even though the hotel looks older, it was very clean and tidy. I usually do not sleep well in hotels but the bed here was so comfortable, it was my best night's sleep in a long time. The breakfast buffet was very good also. One word of caution: if you want a min-fridge in your room, ask for it upon booking. For some reason, not all rooms have them. A very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge if you need one. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear wayne b,

It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you had a good night sleep and that you found the beds comfortable. As you mentioned we have a great buffet breakfast that starts as early as 6:30 AM.

We would love to have you stay with us, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was very clean and good size.
Naji Katob the Guest Service Manager was very helpful with suggestions of what
to do in the area. Will stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear billybob1024,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the rooms and we are so glad your had a comfortable stay.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We would love to have you stay with us, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here a lot of time since March and the Hotel have been delivering an outstanding service. The rooms are spacious and clean and very welcoming. I am always greeted by Eva, Naji and Hassan with great smiles and excellent service.

This is my Home away from home and I really look forward coming back again and again. The restaurant delivers excellent service and Alisha, Nikky and Cassie does a great job all the time.

The swimming pool is really enjoyable as well as the fitness center. I really look forward to workout everytime I am here. Thank you Holiday Inn Kitchener for always taking care of me and meeting my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for your sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor users. We are honored to have you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and glad to hear it’s your home away from home.

We are so happy to read that you enjoy the swimming pool and the fitness and I would like to invite you to start using the outdoor pool as well. We appreciate your kind words and compliments about our team member at the Hotel; it’s such a wonderful feeling for all of us, when our guests let us know we have met their expectations.

We truly appreciate your loyalty and can’t wait to welcome you again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 3:30 pm and the room was not ready. Very disconcerting as we had to attend a wedding in an hour. It then got worse ie... The elevator was broken and we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. The stairs were dirty and the staff failed to vacuum the back of each step. The pool area was tired , needing a spruce up and weed killer through out.This hotel is poorly managed . June is a big wedding month and they were not prepared. This place is a poor reflection on HOLIDAY INN.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Bob438,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards.

We wanted to have the wedding rooms next to each other; however, we should have given you the option for another room that is already clean at 3:30 PM as check in time is 4 PM.

We should have assisted you with the luggage and I am terribly sorry to hear that we did not offer you any assistance. Moreover, I will personally follow up with the Housekeeping manager concerning the cleanliness of the stairs and pool area and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence.

It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise through.

Further, I would like to invite you to give us another opportunity to demonstrate the product and services we are used to providing to our guests. I am very sorry that we were unable to provide this to you during your recent visit. Please contact me by email at najikotob@fortisproperties.com

Thank you again for your feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
736 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
664 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Property: Holiday Inn Kitchener
Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing