We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this location two times for business. My company booked the hotel, I must say I was very impressed with Eva at the front desk, both times I was lucky enough to have her service at check in. She went far and above to ensure I was comfortable and happy with my room. Eva is the best!
I was the presenter at our seminar and must say the staff and food was great!
Would I go back? Yes for sure! Room was clean and comfy, stayed in the tower.
Shopping great in the area! St. Jacob not far from hotel, worth the drive!

Room Tip: Get a room in the Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear HopeToronto_Ontario

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Eva was the hotel employee of the month in November, and like all her colleagues goes the extra mile to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

We especially enjoyed reading that you found the rooms and the hotel in general very clean and comfortable. We have a strong Housekeeping team that continue to maintain Holiday Inn standards as well as their own standards on cleanliness daily.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our business rooms in the tower and hopefully in the future you will be able to try our new executive business rooms. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,

Naji Kotob,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 307 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is located close to some good shopping and great restaurants. We weren't there long enough to use alot of the services offered but what we did use we found to be excellent. Comfy bed, clean rooms and very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Good Day Paul C

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the room and hopefully on your next visit you will take advantage of the services the hotel offers.

We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the Kitchener area. It would be our pleasure to see you again.

Regards,

Naji Kotob,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was dated but clean. There was peeling paint in the bathroom and the drain was really slow in the tub. Our coffee cups and disposable glasses weren't replaced during our 2 day visit. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Good water pressure. I would probably try the Hampton that is close by next time. Similar money but more up to date.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. We appreciate your general satisfaction with regards to the cleanliness of the room and bedding.

We consistently renovate and refurbish all our rooms every tree months, however, I will personally address your issues with the maintenance department to avoid it in the future.

Further, I would like to invite you to give us another opportunity to demonstrate the product and services we are used to providing to our guests. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by telephone at (519) 893-1211.

Regards,

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Check in was simple. Room was available at 4pm! Floor 2 room. Clean and no problems. Bathroom was cleaned and fully stocked. Even though it was busy it was not noisy. Would recommend. It was NYE so it was busy but all the staff was alert and assuring everyones safety.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiseman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Good Day Wiseman,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We are so glad that the service provided met your expectation. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener and hope to see you again in the near future.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stay here when visiting family in the area, and find it to be a nice comfortable place. Cozy lounge and good food in the restaurant. Close to shopping etc. Will definitely stay here again.The pool was a bit over chlorinated and my hair got wrecked. Will not go in again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Good Day 519jean

It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty. On the other hand, I will personally address the pool issue with our maintenance department.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Kitchener in the near future.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on business. Great location, within walking distance of the mall. Very eager to please. Will definitely come back for a leisurely stay next time when the St. Jacobs market is open.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments! we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location, we look forward to you staying with us again. See you in the future and thank you for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are much better hotels to stay at in Kitchener - Waterloo and I recommend those. If you do stay at the hotel, make sure to get in one of the updated rooms in the main building. Despite us specifically booking one of these rooms, we got stuck down in the back of the hotel where the rooms are run down, outdated and noisy. The front desk was not that concerned about addressing our concerns which just added to my disappointment here...

Room Tip: Ensure you book the rooms in the main building - the ones at the back are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodyMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
If you wish to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me at 519-894-8504. We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to talking with you.

-Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
751 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
777 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing