We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maguire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Maguire”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dear Eneanora and David,

We both enjoyed staying at your home. We had a great sleep and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. We both highly recommend the Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast

Sincerely,

Grant and Vera Maguire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant_Maguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
70
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough,Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have always been leery of staying at a Bed And Breakfast for several reasons...shared bathrooms, socializing with other guests,..However I have just had THE MOST WONDERFUL STAY at this B&B with my sisters. We booked 3 rooms which were all gorgeously decorated, impeccably clean, comfortable, attractive, all equipped with private shower/bathrooms.. the owner Eleanore was down to earth , very easy to like and feel comfortable with. She kept a lovely home, made us feel very welcome as if it was our home.She made us delicious cooked breakfasts both mornings and was accomodating all of our requests..She recommended local restaurants/attractions, all of which turned out to be great...We felt as if we had made a lifelong friend and left with hugs all round. We will definitely return and refer our friends to this lovely home.Eleonore even offered up her own room when we were in need of a third (.which was quite gracious of her.) Her little adorable dog Chloe welcomed us with open arms too and was a lovely addition.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susita069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It was certainly a pleasure to be a retreat for you and the sisterhood. I think it just wonderful when a family makes a point of spending fun times together. Thank you for spending your 10th anniversary here with me. Chloe thanks you too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Garolfo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and me spent one night at Forest Hill during our summer holiday in Quebec and Ontario. The B&B is perfect from every point of view.
Very quiet, perfectly clean, big rooms/apartment, which have everything you may need in it.
Eleonora, the owner is very kind and friendly and prepare great breakfasts!
The day we arrived we spent a very pleasent evening with Eleonora, her husband and other two guests of the b&b, it was really nice!
I would warmly suggest Forset Hill to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviaMere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Eleanora welcomed us at the door with a big smile and open arms. It felt as if we'd know her for years. Chloe her poodle x dog was always willing to accept a scratch from anyone that was interested - a very friendly, non-barking (non-shedding) pooch. We had access to all the common areas in her air conditioned home as well as free run of her well designed "natural" backyard. Breakfast always started with a small bowl of fruit, beverage of your choice, ending with something different the 4 mornings we stayed there - always enough food that lunch was not required! Eleanora has good knowledge of the area and sites to see in local towns/cities. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Chloe thanks you too for the lovely ear rubs. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne/Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights in the summer and enjoyed it a lot. The owner made breakfast and hung out with us during that time: day 1 was tasty savory sausage omelettes; because of timing we requested a continental on day 2, which was bagels and banana muffins. Both days were with fresh fruit salad and coffee. Everything was great and it was excellent that she customized it for us.

The place is nice: the backyard is a big open space with an eating area and small fountain, and the decor is definitely not old or stodgy (especially compared to other nearby options). Kitchener may not be a main tourism hub but you'll definitely be able to relax if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

stayed 9 nights at this beautiful oasis...I had never been to Ontario, Canada...so felt this Bed and Breakfast would allow me to explore many directions. The first night we were treated to homemade wine on the patio with conversation with owners Eleanora and Dave. How hospitable they made me feel.
The room was lovely - beautiful view of the back yard - water feature, large growth trees and a feeling like in a true forest without anyone else around.
Sitting on the patio/deck...you can be entertained by the colorful squirrels...
Breakfast is always delicious! She takes special requests for vegetarians/vegans, etc. Just let her know in advance. I appreciated the daily large quantity of a mixed fruit bowl followed by an omlette, pancakes, French toast, quinoa cereal, to name a few. It's enjoyable to receive a first class breakfast every morning.
If you need help as to where to go and what to see...be sure you ask. Eleanora is a long time resident of the area and knows where to eat dinner and what to see.
It was warm while I visited, so appreciated the air conditioning!
The home and yard are truly tranquil! Thank you Eleanora & Dave for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Rooms in rear has a nice peaceful view of backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjhjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you in our home for your first Canadian Experience. I know you managed to take in a lot of what our area has to offer while you were here, but here is still so much more for you to see. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If ever you find yourself needing a relaxing retreat or as I did, a 26 day short-stay home-away-from-home during a relocation, then look no further than the Forest Hill B&B in Kitchener. Not only are the forested gardens, with pond, immaculately maintained by Eleanora but her warm hearted smile welcomes you like family, into her comfortably home. From beautifully appointed rooms to your delicious breakfasts, you cannot help but fall into relaxation mode. And if that isn't enough, just ask her about "George C." Eleanora along with her husband, Dave, were fabulous hosts from the moment I arrived and there to assist me as I found my way around the Kitchener area. This location is a "gem" and I'm sure that you will not be disappointed. .....Karen 03/08/12

Room Tip: ...and don't forget to ask about "George C."
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbwkitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It was certainly my pleasure to have you in our home. You were like one of the family and we will keep in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 78 Forest Hill Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2M 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning Frank Lloyd Wright designed home nestled on a gorgeous treed lot in the Classic Neighborhood of Forest Hill in Kitchener. Enjoy professionally decorated suites with all the comforts of home. Relax on the spacious decks overlooking the waterfall and pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Bed And Breakfast Kitchener, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing