We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, great appetizers and menu is very reasonable.”

Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill
Ranked #124 of 532 Restaurants in Kitchener
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great appetizers and menu is very reasonable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The friendliness of the staff, the food, the settings, prices on the menu and of course enjoy a nice chilled beer or glass of wine with the meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kamla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    53
    16
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best food and drinks in Kitchener/Cambridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

One of the best palaces for food and drinks in K/W Cambridge area, Great staff and the best service in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbs_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great place for ribs and chicken or grilled food. Very friendly service and the food is really tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mmmm I love turtle (Jacks)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great food! Friendly Servers in a clean restaurant. Have been to Guelph location and Kitchener location - impressed with both. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

My friend and I went to this location for a late dinner. I ordered a burger and my friend ordered chicken wings well done and she emphasized the well done part. Our food came and my burger was fine, the chicken wings weren't even close to being well done. I also noticed the garnish of celery and carrot sticks on my friends plate had decay on them but I didn't say anything because I wanted to see if they would bring back a fresh plate or use the same one. The waitress apologized and took back the wings, meanwhile I proceeded to eat my burger since it was hot. My friend watched. The manager came over and said they were going to grill the wings to make sure they get to the well done stage. He left and then shortly after the wings came out again on the same plate with the decaying vegetables and they still weren't even close to being well done. I was finished my dinner, my friend was famished by this point and said to the waitress they still aren't done (and you could tell). My friend was so hungry, she couldn't wait any longer and ate one chicken wing and she said it was disgusting, tried to eat another one but couldn't even finish it. The server came back and looked at the plate with the uneaten wings and that's when I spoke up about the decaying vegetables and how many people actually touched this plate before it got to the table and no one noticed even though it was plain to see. The server takes the plate away and comps the chicken wings, told us that the manager was going to have a talk with the kitchen manager about the quality of food and that's it. The manager didn't come back around and offered his apologies or anything. Not impressed with the lack of obvious standards that should always be in place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ljm192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Turtle Jack's Muskoka Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing