We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“busy, delicious = GO OFTEN!”
Review of Vincenzo's

Vincenzo's
Ranked #1 of 535 Restaurants in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“busy, delicious = GO OFTEN!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Gourmet deli!!!
This is not for the faint of heart- incredible sandwiches for 4.99. Sushi made to order.
The desserts (READ: CANNOLI LOVE!!) and cheesecakes, sweets and tarts are lovely to see, and we make a point of trying something new every time.
Fresh bread and lunches to go. New location is perfect, plenty of parking, open and welcoming.
I originally found this treasure, via the Globe and Mail- an article describing cheese only found at select stores. It was a treasure of fresh produce and large variety of cheese and meat.
Organic oils, antipasto, olives the list goes on! Try the creamy Canadian Feta in your next potato salad!!!!!!!
This shop is always busy, the prices are competitive and the quality has NEVER disappointed. Simply put, 5*****

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    115
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little taste of Italy”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have gone to Vincenzos for my weekly fix for many years, at both the old and new locations.
The atmosphere is cool and often there is uplifting fabulous music playing as you shop. I go for the variety of delicious breads and bagels, quality grain/mushroom/leafy salads and fresh herbs. I particularly like that the fresh herbs are packaged in smaller, less expensive bunches so I can choose a few different kinds and not waste as much. There are always customers in line for fresh deli meat and sandwiches; willing to wait longer for the freshness and variety of toppings. There is now a high quality/organic fresh meat and seafood counter. Impressive olive bar and a beautiful dessert counter. Awesome capanota dips and huge variety of quality crackers. Huge variety of everything. Special events and food tastings. Tables on one side if you wish to eat in. A few tables outside too in a very attractive modern part of town near a few great shops and unique restaurants/cafes. Excellent website including daily hot takeout menu. If I had to comment on anything negative, I’d be nitpicking - therefore, I have nothing but good things to say about Vincenzos.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesfoodalot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Deli delight”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Get the sandwich of your dreams for $4.99. Toppings and alot of fresh deli meats you will find at this busy lunch place. Interesting desserts and bakery items, my favourite is the Ace onion bread. Simply delish! The eating area is crowded and not very well kept for such a busy place, could use more people to keep the place tidy and organized. Love the Indian take out items from Vijays as well as the garlic expressions dressing from the USA. Recently purchased a Peugeot peppermill and loved it! So much to see and taste....love it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Grocery Store”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Vincenzo's is a great gourmet grocery store where you can pick up some fantastic food!
The sandwich counter is always a favourite as is the pastery counter. They offer extras like layering the deli meat that's cut and putting paper between each piece of cheese that's sliced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank helloreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great store”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great place to get cheese, meats, nice breads, olives, etc. Lots of other great packed items like Olive oils, vinegars, etc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank awineguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzo's also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Vincenzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing