We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pub for Draught and it's Staff”

Cellarman's Alehouse
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Traditional British Pub Full Service Restaurant 12 Draught on Tap
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pub for Draught and it's Staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The food here is excellent, and the staff are too. Excellecnt draught selection and they even have espresso and Kittens for unattended Children ;) I come here to decompress, I leave my kids at home :) Thanks to all the Staff at Cellarmens you are all wonderful. Cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ServerPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pub”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I'm frequent this pub at least twice a week and can attest to its great food (Chris is an excellent chef), good service and lively pub atmosphere. If you enjoy pubfare and a good draught selection, then you need to visit the only real pub in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at the Ale House”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a local place to have a beer and get some recommendations on hotel and place to eat for dinner. We are a happily out lesbian couple and were treated so nicely by the manager and staff at Cellarman's. We had a few beers and tried the Scotch eggs. They were both amazing. We decided to go back for dinner since their menu choices were excellent and the place was so friendly. The manager remembered our names and introduced us to the other people working there. It felt like we had been going there for years and that we were family. The chef made us each a great meal and we had tons of left over Etoufee and Butter Chicken Curry. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to relax while you drink some beer and have some great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Varied Menu with Many Choices”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

I love their Caesar Dressing. Everything I have tried there has been good. Sometimes they are a bit slow though. :/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbaylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extreemly poor service and food that was lacking in quality”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I will be brief It took an hour to get our apps to the table and then 15 to 20 mins later an overcooked steak , so everyone else ate while they refired another one . they charged $ 25.00 for a 12 oz striploin , french fries and a few steamed vegtables . I will not be back , one of the worst dining experiences in a long time.Oh I almost forgot one of our party of six ordered at the same time the rest of the table did and had his order within 15 mins so he ate alone .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cellarman's Alehouse also viewed

 

Been to Cellarman's Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing