We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service”

Arch Steak House & Tavern
Ranked #3 of 80 Restaurants in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch service”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We called to get their hours ten mintues before they closed their kitchen and when we asked if we could place our order over the phone and head over immediately to eat it they didn't hesitate to accommodate us. The food and prices were good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    67
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dinner!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Great steak and seafood. Service could have been a wee bit better, but, it was VERY busy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good choice in Midland”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

You will not be disappointed at "The Arch". Get reservations as it can be very busy. Without reservations, go early for dinner. Very good food. Great service. Family owned and it shows. Has a Greek flavour but serves many styles. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Very good value in food and experience. It is a good evening. Parking can be very tight for dinner. Park across the street if necessary.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Big portions, excellent food & service, a little noisy”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a very popular place & no wonder! Great food, friendly service, (too) big portions.
Unfortunately the place is loud for me, maybe due to low ceilings. Make sure to make a reservation, and go hungry. except for the volume of many happy patrons, the place was perfect!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip-and-Chip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkinsfield, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service is always friendly and the food is always delious”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have frequented this family restaurant for about 30 years now. When people return time and time again, this is a good indication that they are pleased with the food and the service they receive.
We have watched how Mom & Dad have passed on their professionalism to their girls and now are seeing the grandchildren getting involved with the business.
The decore is very inviting and we don't hesitate to introduce friends to "The Arch."

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolann1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Steak House & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Arch Steak House & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing