We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family has stayed at this location numerous times. The staff, cleanliness and general condition of the hotel are generally good. The breakfast items are regularily refilled and the area is kept clean.This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. My only problem is that when I booked the room, I forgot to mention that I did not want a first floor room. I like to have the privacy of a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The hotel only had a few guests. We were given a third floor room but it looked directly into the roof of the entrance. I had to wonder if this was payback for not accepting the first floor room. When a hotel is almost empty, why place guests in the room with the worst view!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. It is great to hear that you have stayed with often before and we hope to have you stay with us in the future. I am sorry that you did not like the view from the room you were given, but I can assure you that if you had let us know that view was a primary concern we would have happily accommodated your desire. Some guests like the ground floor, some the top, some like to be close to the entrance, stairs, elevator or away from the same. Some guests want to be able to see where they have parked and others want to be at the back of the hotel overlooking the small woodlot in our rear. There are as many different preference as there are people that we serve and if at all possible we try to satisfy them all. In this case the room you were given was simply the first of that room type on the top floor. In the future please feel free to let us know that you prefer a room with a different view and we will do all we can to help out. I can absolutely assure you that no slight was intended. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again soon and put you in a room that will leave you nothing but happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    164
    101
    16
    11
See reviews for
198
107
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is close to a Cinema and half way between two hockey rinks. Everything is fairly close to this hotel. You can drive anywhere from this hotel within 5 minutes. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. We were there for the Ball Hockey Provincials.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your review and for mentioning something that is near and dear to so many Canadians, Hockey! We are indeed located centrally not only to all of the area's wonderful local attractions, shopping and restaurants, but also to the both the Midland and Penetanguishene rinks. The Super 8 Midland is proud to be the hotel of choice for many different teams throughout the year, and especially on those nights when we can play our part in the nation's favourite sport. We offer great group rates throughout the year for people coming to the area for team events and our location, in walking distance to things like the local cinema, makes our hotel a perfect choice for both access to team events and for enjoying your time between games. Thank you again and we hope to see you and your teammates again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a one night stay at the hotel with friends and we all enjoyed our stay there! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was really clean and comfortable. There were a variety of places to eat within walking distance, which made it really convenient when we wanted a late night snack. The breakfast also had a pretty good amount of variety, but the waffle machines were definitely a favourite among our group. Overall, it was a really great hotel. We're definitely going to come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. For just a one night stay you seem to have managed to find many of the things that I think make the Super 8 Midland a great place to visit for great value. Clean and comfortable is exactly what we strive to provide, and I think we manage to do so while also providing things like our SuperStart breakfast, free Wi-Fi and easy access to many shopping and dining options, even late night ones as you discovered. As I have said before the Waffle machines are a favourite of mine as well, and there is a variety of toppings on hand so no two waffle experiences need ever be the same. Thanks again for the kind words and we will keep the waffle irons warm for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located conveniently around major highways. There were so many things around the hotel that was easily accessible which made the trip smoother and a lot more enjoyable. It was a short distance to the beach, friendly staff, and room's are made clean and cozy. A definite place to revisit whenever i'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil R, g at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
The location of the hotel is obviously something we have no control over or ability to alter but it is one of the things that is very easy to be happy and proud of as a staff member. The Super 8 Midland is across the street from both of Midland's local malls, it is within walking distance of a number of wonderful restaurants including fast food, sub shops, pizza parlours and even a wonderful buffet. There is also a cinema, drugstore, Canadian Tire, Beer Store, 3 grocery stores, convenience stores and many more shopping opportunity all within sight of the hotel. As you have mentioned we are located on major routes in the area making it quick and easy to get to all of the wonderful local attractions including the sunny beaches. We look forward to your next stay, and keep in mind the staff is always ready with knowledge and directions to any local features you may have missed during your last visit. Thank you and we look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
10.5 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#2 of 3 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#4 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Property: Super 8 Midland
Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8
Super 8 Midland Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing