We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value in Midland”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Value in Midland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I recently stayed an overnight at the new Midland Super 8 Hotel; I found it to be super clean!

The rooms were generous with free Wi-Fi, small microwave, small refrigerator and separate area to make coffee.

The washroom was one of the cleanest I have ever seen. I did find the hotel lobby and hallways to be exceptionally cold with the air conditioner cranked up high. I was thankful to be able to turn the heat on in my own room to warm up.

A free continental breakfast is offered in the morning between 7:00 and 10:00 am but there is a small amount of seating offered so I did not stay. I did see the usual, waffles, coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, cereal etc.

I did find it strange that I had to pay for my hotel stay up front with a $50.00 damage deposit which was returned upon check-out. I had never had this experience before and was told by the front desk that most hotels do this, which I disagreed with of course. All in all, it was good value for a one night's stay.

This is also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8midland, General Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share some info regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As a valued guest, your feedback on our cleanliness, air conditioning, breakfast area, and deposit policies is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    178
    109
    17
    14
See reviews for
216
116
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

we have 2 dogs and travelled there on the long weekend. The staff were great with the dogs - spoiled them with treats and generally were very friendly. The pool and whirlpool were adequate for our needs. To top it off, we got breakfast with our room charge - it was probably one of the best continental breakfasts we've had in a hotel. There were protein choice and gluten free options (oatmeal, egg & fruit). Great value for money!

Room Tip: if you are travelling with dogs you are on the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montykelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay. Rooms aren't huge and the bathroom is nothing fancy - but it's a Super 8. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean. The included breakfast buffet is carb-heavy but decent. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, this is a good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Asterix135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Close to the Shrine. Enjoyed my stay. Kids had fun.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8midland, General Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Hello and Happy Summer to all Trip Advisor and Super 8 Midland Friends!!
Thank you so much for all your continued support! We were excited to hear your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our FREE breakfast and the location next to the Hwy was convenient for you. We encourage all of our visitors to respond on Trip Advisor and give us feedback and comments that will encourage others to stay with us. Have a safe August and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean. I enjoyed the contential breakfast. It was close to the highway. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and courteous. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Midland. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefbrownsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

When visiting Midland we always to choose to stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. Our dogs are welcomed there and the room has a dog-bed and water bowl waiting for them. This hotel is within walking distance to stores, the movie theatre and fast-food restaurants. It is a five minute drive to a park, downtown boutiques, a wonderful selection of eateries and the beautiful waterfront.
Sudbury Sal.

Room Tip: here are some rooms which have a separate sleeping area from the main sofa Tv area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SudburySal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Last summer, I went there twice, booked family suite with BUNK bed, kids were enjoy the indoor pool. We will be back this summer.

Room Tip: Family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
4 Thank EdmontonEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
1.9 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
10.3 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#5 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Property: Super 8 Midland
Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8
Super 8 Midland Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing