We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this for anyone”
Review of Super 8 Midland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Very nice place. Newly opened, everything was spotless and nicely presented. Friendly staff, we got a room upgrade as it was a quiet Sunday night and the kids had their own curtained bunk bed room with Harry Potter bed linen, their own telly and XBox 360. They were happy and we were over the moon (we had our own enormous TV and some privacy - hooray).

Continental breakfast was very good, the staff were great, there was a waffle maker and a wide selection of baked goods.
I would recommend this for anyone, particularly families (not sure what the real room price was for this special room but the regular price was very reasonable).

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jonboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 544 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2007

This brand new motel was chosen by us to sleep over while we explore lakes area north of Toronto. In fact we wanted to stay at Blue Mountain (Collingwood) area, but price difference was soooo attractive and we could not resist. Service and conditions of this brand new property is excellent. Lots of young people are working there and all of them are very much customer oriented. It's obviously very clean. Strategically this motel is located in a tourists area and it seems to set for success. At the moment we stayed there we had a feeling it was open just yesterday so brand new everything looked like.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FALCON2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tfsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grm510, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Midland, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GumboLimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
50 reviews
17.5 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#7 of 19 in Barrie
1,037 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#6 of 8 in Midland
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $77 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super 8
Midland Super Eight
Super 8 Midland Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing