We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

we found bluebird meadow to be better than the reviews, the rooms where perfect, the overall accommodation superb and the breakfasts beyond our wildest expectations,
our host donna and larry are exceptional, there when you want them but give you the privacy when you are relaxing in the guest common sitting room, where you can make yourself a cup of tea or coffee. every thing about bluebird meadow is 5star. regret we only stayed 3 night . if you are in the midland toronto area this is the place to stay, if you are lucky enough to get in

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
60
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We have been going to Bluebird Meadows every year on our anniversary for four years now. This was our very first B&B and we didn't know what to expect. Now the bar is set so high, we can't consider any other B&B's as nothing could compare! As soon as you turn up the lane under a huge canopy of trees, relaxation hits. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is serene. Each room is unique and beyond the cozy comforts of home. The separate entrance and common areas make Bluebird Meadows feel like a private escape. It's so easy to just stay there and relax, but the local attractions are a must see and well worth the time. And Donna's famous breakfasts leave you feeling full until dinnertime. All in all, we have never had a bad experience, and don't believe we ever will at Bluebird Meadows.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashton u lyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Excellent B&B.Very friendly,clean,superb breakfast.
Felt like part of the family from arriving until the minute we left.
Super hosts,gave lots of info.on best places to dine for dinner.
Gave info.on sightseeing tours etc.
Lots of walking trails.Just great countryside.
Great to relax in the HOT Tub with a nice glass of wine!!!
Will be back for sure.Just loved it .


Jean & Colin
Mississauga, Ont.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jaywit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We have been going to Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast at least twice a year for the last three years and enjoyed every visit. The rooms are most comfortable, very clean and cosy. The breakfast is first class, very healthy with fresh fruits, and delicious breads accompanied by a warm specialty dish of the house. It's a home away from home, the hosts are very welcoming and pleasant to deal with, and I can recommend a stay at this lovely place with confidence to anybody

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank torontoflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Our first visit to Bluebird Meadows was such a wonderful experience that we have been back to stay every year since.You couldn't ask for a better place to spend a few days.The accommodation would get a "5 star" rating and the home is surrounded by beautiful gardens, which attract so many species of lovely birds.The delightful hostess provides one of the best breakfasts to be had anywhere. This is a very special B.& B.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We have been visiting Bluebird Meadows for the past 5 years. We enjoyed our first visit so much that we make it a point to return at least once a year. This is actually were my husband proposed to me. He booked a 2 day romantic weekend getaway and Donna helped to make this a most memorable weekend. Each visit that we have made to the B&B we have found the rooms immaculate, the food delicious and plentiful and the service top notch. Myself I struggle with dietary restrictions and Donna is always accommodating to my needs.

We have enjoyed each of our visits so much that we recently introduced our friends to the B&B and they thoroughly enjoyed their visit and they were happy that we introduced them to such a peaceful environment.

Recently I visited another B&B and while nice it did not compare to previous experiences at Bluebird Meadows. While at this particular B&B with a friend I continuously found myself comparing this to the Bluebird Meadows. My friend even made the comment “You and Harold really like that B&B in Midland”.

Our next venture will be a weekend away with our teenage boys where we will enjoy some quality time together and of course make a trip to the ski hills for some much deserved fun.

We judge all other B&B by the standards of Bluebird Meadows and have not found to date one that we feel as comfortable in or enjoy the atmosphere much as we do at Bluebird Meadows. This is why we consider this to be our home away from home and cannot wait to introduce our teenage boys to such a wonderful experience.

Harold & Gloria Haynes

  • Liked — The friendly and welcoming nature of Donna & Jerry - everything is always wonderful
  • Disliked — The length of the weekend - too short
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sudbury, ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

this is a gret little gem tucked away in the country.
10 minutes to moonstone/st. louis ski area.
its so quiet, even the animals don't want to make a noise.
the breakfast, is excellent, for any hearty eater, and way
to much to eat at one sitting,
We have stayed and bluebird 5 times, and would recommend it to any one, who like quality and excellent service.
the hot tub is always hot, the food is served on time,
and the hospitatily is beyond compare,

thank you again, donna, the stay is always enjoyable

  • Liked — the breakfast....too much food to choice from, and good coffee
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gittej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
504 reviews
10.4 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
284 reviews
8.2 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#7 of 19 in Barrie
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
529 reviews
8.1 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
166 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
#1 of 1 in Victoria Harbour
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6156 Line 4 N | R.R. # 1, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the country, minutes south of Midland and only 8 minutes to Mt. St. Louis Ski Resort. Close to the historic attractions of Ste Marie Among the Hurons, Martyrs' Shrine and Discovery Harbour. 10 minutes to Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre. 15 minutes to a sandy beach on Georgian Bay. Situated on 47 acres with nature trails. Private guest entrance, central air, en-suite baths and king, queen or twin beds. A private guest great room with a cozy fireplace and the exercise room are available; afterwards enjoy a dip in our outdoor hot tub. In winter complimentary hi-tech snow shoes are available. 2 Day Dinner / Escape Packages and gift certificates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing