We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Excellent B&B.Very friendly,clean,superb breakfast.
Felt like part of the family from arriving until the minute we left.
Super hosts,gave lots of info.on best places to dine for dinner.
Gave info.on sightseeing tours etc.
Lots of walking trails.Just great countryside.
Great to relax in the HOT Tub with a nice glass of wine!!!
Will be back for sure.Just loved it .


Jean & Colin
Mississauga, Ont.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank jaywit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2008

We have been going to Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast at least twice a year for the last three years and enjoyed every visit. The rooms are most comfortable, very clean and cosy. The breakfast is first class, very healthy with fresh fruits, and delicious breads accompanied by a warm specialty dish of the house. It's a home away from home, the hosts are very welcoming and pleasant to deal with, and I can recommend a stay at this lovely place with confidence to anybody

Stayed: August 2008
Thank torontoflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Our first visit to Bluebird Meadows was such a wonderful experience that we have been back to stay every year since.You couldn't ask for a better place to spend a few days.The accommodation would get a "5 star" rating and the home is surrounded by beautiful gardens, which attract so many species of lovely birds.The delightful hostess provides one of the best breakfasts to be had anywhere. This is a very special B.& B.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We have been visiting Bluebird Meadows for the past 5 years. We enjoyed our first visit so much that we make it a point to return at least once a year. This is actually were my husband proposed to me. He booked a 2 day romantic weekend getaway and Donna helped to make this a most memorable weekend. Each visit that we have made to the B&B we have found the rooms immaculate, the food delicious and plentiful and the service top notch. Myself I struggle with dietary restrictions and Donna is always accommodating to my needs.

We have enjoyed each of our visits so much that we recently introduced our friends to the B&B and they thoroughly enjoyed their visit and they were happy that we introduced them to such a peaceful environment.

Recently I visited another B&B and while nice it did not compare to previous experiences at Bluebird Meadows. While at this particular B&B with a friend I continuously found myself comparing this to the Bluebird Meadows. My friend even made the comment “You and Harold really like that B&B in Midland”.

Our next venture will be a weekend away with our teenage boys where we will enjoy some quality time together and of course make a trip to the ski hills for some much deserved fun.

We judge all other B&B by the standards of Bluebird Meadows and have not found to date one that we feel as comfortable in or enjoy the atmosphere much as we do at Bluebird Meadows. This is why we consider this to be our home away from home and cannot wait to introduce our teenage boys to such a wonderful experience.

Harold & Gloria Haynes

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

this is a gret little gem tucked away in the country.
10 minutes to moonstone/st. louis ski area.
its so quiet, even the animals don't want to make a noise.
the breakfast, is excellent, for any hearty eater, and way
to much to eat at one sitting,
We have stayed and bluebird 5 times, and would recommend it to any one, who like quality and excellent service.
the hot tub is always hot, the food is served on time,
and the hospitatily is beyond compare,

thank you again, donna, the stay is always enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gittej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We had a very loverly time in Midland. Our host Donna made a special three course breakfast every day that kept us going the whole day. The room was big, clean and cozy. The main area is shared with the two other rooms in the separate guest part of the house and includes a sitting area, dining area and little kitchen. Outside there is a bubble bath which we found great to relax in. Bluebird Meadows is the perfect name for this place. We saw lots of bluebirds, hummingbirds and squirrels. Loved the place and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MachielSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Our stay @ Bluebird Meadows B&B was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The location is beautiful and secluded yet surprisingly close to local activities and areas of interest. The rooms were all immaculately clean and tidy with a warm and cosy country decor throughout. Breakfast time was a treat - and a feast! The hosts were very welcoming and generous with their hospitality, and they had a great knowledge of the local area and what to see and do. The hot tub was an added bonus! All in all, a top-notch experience and one that we plan to repeat and recommend to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cankiwi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
8 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
529 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#3 of 9 in Midland
36 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
556 reviews
8.5 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
51 reviews
7.9 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6156 Line 4 N | R.r. # 1, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the country, minutes south of Midland and only 8 minutes to Mt. St. Louis Ski Resort. Close to the historic attractions of Ste Marie Among the Hurons, Martyrs' Shrine and Discovery Harbour. 10 minutes to Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre. 15 minutes to a sandy beach on Georgian Bay. Situated on 47 acres with nature trails. Private guest entrance, central air, en-suite baths and king, queen or twin beds. A private guest great room with a cozy fireplace and the exercise room are available; afterwards enjoy a dip in our outdoor hot tub. In winter complimentary hi-tech snow shoes are available. 2 Day Dinner / Escape Packages and gift certificates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing