We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
144
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub the blue room blue bird country setting bird feeders lovely property immaculate gardens surrounded by nature b b's wonderful hosts home away from home gluten free great cook absolutely loved our stay bed and breakfast take great pride each morning
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Superb location , gourmet food, wonderful hosts - what more could one ask for. Definitely planning a return trip. Area is beautiful to wander and interesting shops and restaurants close by. Donna was very helpful with maps, restaurant recommendations, and directions.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked 2 rooms, the Blue room and Moonstone room, 31 Aug - 2 Sept.
We arrived after dark, but our host was very gracious about it =)
Gorgeous B&B, everything spotlessly clean, food is excellent!
Beds were very comfortable and the decor in the rooms were very charming!
We liked the Blue room especially with the bigger space.
Our host was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area to explore and gave us suggestions on where to go. And also provided us with everything we needed during our stay, even offered us bug repellent spray before our hike!
WIshed we were here longer! Hope to be back again!
Will definitely recommend it to all our friends!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle_eye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Bluebird is a beautiful place! Great hosts, and amazing food! Definitely recommend that you check it out. It is extremely clean and modern, and we were treated to feast-like breakfasts. And it is not far off highway 400, so it's easy to get to. Workout room and hot tub are also available. Five stars!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The minute I drove up the shady lane I felt at home. Donna and Larry gave me a warm welcome and my stay was extremely comfortable and memorable. I appreciated the ongoing effort that went into making my visit so enjoyable which included delicious abundant meals and a bright clean room. I found great peace sitting by the beautiful pond and walking the surrounding property. I look forward to returning next summer.
KF

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had stayed at the Bluebird Meadows B&B for the first time last May and loved it, so we had no hesitation in booking again in August when we were travelling home from one of my art demos in Temagami. Donna's ample and artistic breakfasts are beyond belief, and the attention to details, the decor, and the cleanliness of her rooms are top notch. We have enjoyed the Brass Room and the Blue Room so far, and will try the Moonstone Room in September when we return once more for a two day stay. We originally picked the Bluebird as a convenient midway stop on our way home, but we now know it is a wonderful destination spot to enjoy the attractions in nearby Midland as well. As mentioned previously, we will spend two days here while we visit the Martyr's Shrine, St. Marie Among the Hurons, and the Wye Marsh. (I hear that it is a great place to stay while skiing at Moonstone in the Winter months as well.) Who knows, we may even have time to relax in Donna's outdoor hot tub while listening to the birds after our long, but exciting day.

Room tip: The upstairs Blue Room is very nice. More space than the Brass Room we stayed in previously. Good for a couple or even room for four guests. We just need to try one more remaining room, The Moonstone, to have tried them all.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PeterRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebird26, Owner at Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

So happy you found us for your first visit with us this spring and that it has turned into many more visits this summer. Guests that want to return to Bluebird Meadows B&B are very special to us, and we strive to make their second stay as good or better than their first. Always adding new breakfast recipes so breakfast is always a surprise and what is in season...but if you are craving one of Donna's dishes like our pumpkin apple pancakes, we are open to requests for repeat performances, just be sure to let us know when booking. Also we like suggesting a new place to explore that maybe only the locals know about, which makes your stay unique and never the same old thing. Looking forward to seeing you back in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews