We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing managers and amazing place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
1 review
“Amazing managers and amazing place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The managers are very friendly and kind, also very helpful at a difficult time that we were goig through. Accommodated us. Great price. Very comfortable rooms, as well as very clean. Great location, close to stores, restaurants, and sites. Doug & marrie (managers) went above and beyond their duty. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. -Ronda & Tyra

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for writing review about knights Inn midland for your recent stay. We are very glad to hear from you that you had fun and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your beautiful comments about our staff and explaining our service quality in details means a lot to us.

Your wonderful comments are very rewarding and will make us go further more Extra miles to treat our great guests even better.We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
24
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meaford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Dictated by Parker, a dog who stayed for an extended visit (with his owner). "I had a wonderful time at this clean & well kept motel! Little Lake Park is so handy for long walks & thirsty drinks from the lake. I had snacks from the restaurants which are close by too. Doug & Maria were so helpful, gracious, loving, kind & always said 'good night' to me, like I was part of their family! They really want everyone to have a wonderful stay & will do everything in their power to make that happen! No request is ever met with impatience & both Doug & Maria are the epitome of 'gracious hosts'! I can't wait to go back!"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for taking time to write review about our hotel and explaining the service quality, location, convenience and our friendly management staff. It is really very rewarding to hear from you that you had good time with us and enjoyed your stay. We have to acknowledge the fact the Parker is our excellent friendly guest and we miss him very much.

we also equally enjoyed your stay and we can not wait to have you back soon. Thanks again for choosing knights inn Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and went out of there way to make our stay relaxing and peaceful. The Saturday night barbecue was an excellent addition to the weekend. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for simply clean accommodations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review about your recent stay with Knights Inn Midland. We are glad and very pleased to hear from you that your stay was nice and you had good time in Midland. Also we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Saturday BBQ. Our Saturday BBQ evening was summer special event which gives an opportunity for our guests to sit back and unwind themselves in the evening with some good food, Music and chit-chat.

As you had explained , we go extra miles to keep our guest happy and satisfied. Our Staff members are always working hard to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Thanks Again for choosing us and we can not wait to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

While this motel is a little dated, Doug and Maria offer a warm welcome, clean rooms and outstanding customer service. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Little Lake, restaurants and DQ!!

Doug and Maria hosted a free BBQ for guests on the Saturday evening we were there. It was a delicious and lovely gesture.

Midland is a beautiful place and we would gladly return to the Knights Inn!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hvnahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write review about Knights Inn Midland. We are very proud and glad to hear that your recent stay with us was good and you had good time with us. As you had noticed our staff members and management team are always working hard and going extra miles to provide an experience when you stay with us. Our Saturday night BBQ is a new service add-on which we just introduced to make our guests to just sit back and relax with the Saturday night evening without having to worry about what to eat for supper...

Thanks again for greatly explaining hotel details, the proximity to the Little lake park and the other amenities. It was very great to meet and your whole group(Bike Group). You guys are fun we can't wait to have you back soon in Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The motel is clean and well kept for. The actual rooms are a bit dated, but the actual beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean. By far the best feature is the amazing service. The owners are extremely friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable about the town and places to eat and visit. Any questions or service requests are handled immediately and to your satisfaction.

Room Tip: You have to eat at the Arch Steakhouse just two doors down from the motel. It is a bit pricier (say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for taking time to write review about Knights Inn Midland and passionately explaining our service quality and your experience with our staff members. As we always say, our goal is always to see you with happy smile with our hospitality, clean and comfortable rooms, affordable price and Friendly staffs. I am sure your good words are very rewarding for us and we will work very hard to make our guests smile with our consistent service quality.

Once again thanks for choosing Knights Inn Midland and we are looking forward to having you back in beautiful Midland soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at The Knights Inn from July 7 to July 11 We had a great stay there everything was close and convinent. Nice size rooms! Very quiet, cleanrooms make you feel at home. Doug and his family are very kind and well manner, I would recommend this motel to anyone. Just one down side which is the T.V. alot of the channels are the same program. But above all i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and explaining our service quality in detail.As we always proudly say, we are the "home away from home" hotel in town. As you had explained our rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable and staff members are very warm and go extra miles to meet your needs. Our Goal is always provide the best possible service with good comfort. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our TV channels for the Different regions. We often get requests from West coast customers for channels like CTV Calgary and so on. Hence we have got the channels covering multiple region from East to Pacific. However your suggestion is well appreciated.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great stay here - came up from Cambridge for Girls Ball Hockey torunament, and Doug and his colleagues were amazingly helpful and friendly to all of us. Comfortable, clean, well maintained rooms and motel overall, with a good continental breakfast. We were very happy with our stay here, and recommend it to any groups and families looking for a comfortable, convenient place to stay in the area. A short walk to Little Lake park, and to downtown Midland and the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlPandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your recent stay.

First of all We have to congratulate on your Gold medal victory also we have to acknowledge the fact that your team is a fun team and we enjoyed as much as your group did.

As you had mentioned, our hotel is always known for the group /family events due to the closer proximity to all locations in town. Also our goal is always to provide you clean and comfortable stay for an affordable price with the personal care and attention.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to see you soon again in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#6 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#1 of 2 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Midland

Property: Knights Inn Midland
Address: 751 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Midland
Red Carpet Inn Midland
Midland Red Carpet Inn
Knights Inn Midland Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing