We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Warm welcome for all at this Knights Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Midland
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm welcome for all at this Knights Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

While this motel is a little dated, Doug and Maria offer a warm welcome, clean rooms and outstanding customer service. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Little Lake, restaurants and DQ!!

Doug and Maria hosted a free BBQ for guests on the Saturday evening we were there. It was a delicious and lovely gesture.

Midland is a beautiful place and we would gladly return to the Knights Inn!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hvnahoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write review about Knights Inn Midland. We are very proud and glad to hear that your recent stay with us was good and you had good time with us. As you had noticed our staff members and management team are always working hard and going extra miles to provide an experience when you stay with us. Our Saturday night BBQ is a new service add-on which we just introduced to make our guests to just sit back and relax with the Saturday night evening without having to worry about what to eat for supper...

Thanks again for greatly explaining hotel details, the proximity to the Little lake park and the other amenities. It was very great to meet and your whole group(Bike Group). You guys are fun we can't wait to have you back soon in Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
31
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The motel is clean and well kept for. The actual rooms are a bit dated, but the actual beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean. By far the best feature is the amazing service. The owners are extremely friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable about the town and places to eat and visit. Any questions or service requests are handled immediately and to your satisfaction.

Room Tip: You have to eat at the Arch Steakhouse just two doors down from the motel. It is a bit pricier (say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for taking time to write review about Knights Inn Midland and passionately explaining our service quality and your experience with our staff members. As we always say, our goal is always to see you with happy smile with our hospitality, clean and comfortable rooms, affordable price and Friendly staffs. I am sure your good words are very rewarding for us and we will work very hard to make our guests smile with our consistent service quality.

Once again thanks for choosing Knights Inn Midland and we are looking forward to having you back in beautiful Midland soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at The Knights Inn from July 7 to July 11 We had a great stay there everything was close and convinent. Nice size rooms! Very quiet, cleanrooms make you feel at home. Doug and his family are very kind and well manner, I would recommend this motel to anyone. Just one down side which is the T.V. alot of the channels are the same program. But above all i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write your review and explaining our service quality in detail.As we always proudly say, we are the "home away from home" hotel in town. As you had explained our rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable and staff members are very warm and go extra miles to meet your needs. Our Goal is always provide the best possible service with good comfort. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our TV channels for the Different regions. We often get requests from West coast customers for channels like CTV Calgary and so on. Hence we have got the channels covering multiple region from East to Pacific. However your suggestion is well appreciated.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great stay here - came up from Cambridge for Girls Ball Hockey torunament, and Doug and his colleagues were amazingly helpful and friendly to all of us. Comfortable, clean, well maintained rooms and motel overall, with a good continental breakfast. We were very happy with our stay here, and recommend it to any groups and families looking for a comfortable, convenient place to stay in the area. A short walk to Little Lake park, and to downtown Midland and the bay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlPandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your recent stay.

First of all We have to congratulate on your Gold medal victory also we have to acknowledge the fact that your team is a fun team and we enjoyed as much as your group did.

As you had mentioned, our hotel is always known for the group /family events due to the closer proximity to all locations in town. Also our goal is always to provide you clean and comfortable stay for an affordable price with the personal care and attention.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to see you soon again in Midland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Up here for a golf tournament from Southern Ontario. Great new owners and lovely staff. 5 star Hotel. Anything you need they are more than welcome to get for you. Clean hotel, comfortable beds. Will be back annually

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrafromstthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your
recent stay.

We are glad to hear from you that you had fun and thoroughly enjoyed your
stay with us.Your beautiful comments about our staff and our service
quality in details means a lot to us. I am sure that your wonderful words
are very rewarding and will make us go further more Extra miles to treat
our great guests even better.We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland. Our Goal is always to provide clean&cozy rooms,comfortable beds and world class service to our guess with an affordable budget.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to
see you soon in Midland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

my boyfriend and i stayed at the knights inn park villa in midland for one night. the staff (new management took over 6 weeks ago) were super friendly, polite, and very accommodating. our room was clean and everything was working properly (shower, toilet, tv etc...) except the carafe for the coffee maker was missing :-(. the continental breakfast was as good as could be, bagels were fresh, cereal was not stale. great value, exactly what we were looking for. i will be going back in the future and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: only issue i had was my room was near the end of the building away from the office and the wifi stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write a review about Knights Inn Midland. We are glad that your recent stay with us was comfortable and happy to hear about your great feedback. Our Goal is always to provide the best service possible with clean rooms and comfy beds. Your appreciation is always a big boost for us to go extra miles to provide the excellent Service. Thanks again for explaining our service quality in detail and great recommendations. We are very happy to hear that you are coming back soon and we can't wait to have you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Doug and Maria were the nicest, attentive, staff/managers I have experienced. They saw to our every need immediately. For instance, one outlet didn't work in the bathroom area. Doug dropped what he was doing and found a tripped breaker and reset it. They constantly asked if we needed anything and without hesitation, got it for us.

Room Tip: Just ask Doug or Maria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all Thanks for choosing knights inn midland for your recent stay.
We are happy and proud that you had enjoyed your stay and nice to hear about your
beautiful comments about our staff Doug & Maria and the service quality in detail.
I am sure that your wonderful words are very rewarding and will make us go further more
Extra miles to treat our great guests like you and your family . We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. Love to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#6 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.0 mi away
SilverStar Motel
SilverStar Motel
#7 of 8 in Midland
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Midland

Property: Knights Inn Midland
Address: 751 Yonge St, Midland, Ontario L4R 2E1, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Park Villa Motel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Midland
Red Carpet Inn Midland
Midland Red Carpet Inn
Knights Inn Midland Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing