We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn Midland
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Inn & Suites(Midland)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tay Motel(Waubaushene)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
69
30
16
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
16
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoffice areadairy queendowntown corequaint hotelbeautiful parki highly recommend this hotela wonderful staynext morninggreat sleepexcellent customer servicebagelsstayed one nightsitting areafree breakfastmariabbq
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Up here for a golf tournament from Southern Ontario. Great new owners and lovely staff. 5 star Hotel. Anything you need they are more than welcome to get for you. Clean hotel, comfortable beds. Will be back annually

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrafromstthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all Thank you very much for choosing knights Inn midland for your
recent stay.

We are glad to hear from you that you had fun and thoroughly enjoyed your
stay with us.Your beautiful comments about our staff and our service
quality in details means a lot to us. I am sure that your wonderful words
are very rewarding and will make us go further more Extra miles to treat
our great guests even better.We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland. Our Goal is always to provide clean&cozy rooms,comfortable beds and world class service to our guess with an affordable budget.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. we are looking forward to
see you soon in Midland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

my boyfriend and i stayed at the knights inn park villa in midland for one night. the staff (new management took over 6 weeks ago) were super friendly, polite, and very accommodating. our room was clean and everything was working properly (shower, toilet, tv etc...) except the carafe for the coffee maker was missing :-(. the continental breakfast was as good as could be, bagels were fresh, cereal was not stale. great value, exactly what we were looking for. i will be going back in the future and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: only issue i had was my room was near the end of the building away from the office and the wifi strength was poor on my cell phone.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write a review about Knights Inn Midland. We are glad that your recent stay with us was comfortable and happy to hear about your great feedback. Our Goal is always to provide the best service possible with clean rooms and comfy beds. Your appreciation is always a big boost for us to go extra miles to provide the excellent Service. Thanks again for explaining our service quality in detail and great recommendations. We are very happy to hear that you are coming back soon and we can't wait to have you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Doug and Maria were the nicest, attentive, staff/managers I have experienced. They saw to our every need immediately. For instance, one outlet didn't work in the bathroom area. Doug dropped what he was doing and found a tripped breaker and reset it. They constantly asked if we needed anything and without hesitation, got it for us.

Room Tip: Just ask Doug or Maria.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all Thanks for choosing knights inn midland for your recent stay.
We are happy and proud that you had enjoyed your stay and nice to hear about your
beautiful comments about our staff Doug & Maria and the service quality in detail.
I am sure that your wonderful words are very rewarding and will make us go further more
Extra miles to treat our great guests like you and your family . We are very certain that you are part of our family and we can not wait to see you back again soon in Midland

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland. Love to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Motel can be reasonably priced- but as you know prices fluctuate. The proud owner is pleasant. However, The bathrooms are dingy dated and dirty. I am not sure that the bedspread had been changed in a long time. It is located near Little Lake - a charming tourist spot that holds special events. Canada Day is fun at Little Lake. Another benefit is that there is a mall with Domino Pizza and a Convenience store.
When this place is busy - it is very noisy. You can barbeque if you like - another bonus.
Midland does not have many Hotels/Motels that are medium to upscale. In other words I cant recommend one.
Unless they have upgraded to an enormous extent - I am planning to try out the Best Western instead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for writing your review about your stay during Dec2013. We are sorry to hear bit late that your stay wasn't good with us. However we have always been working very closely with our guests to get their feedback in order to increase experience and comfort of our guests. we value your comments and will ensure that your next stay with us would be fun during the Canada day celebration at little lake park.

Thanks again for your review and looking forward to see you soon for the new experience,,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here May 17th 2014.
We booked our room directly with the establishment and spoke with Moneer who was very accomodating and most importantly very polite on the telephone.

When we first arrived (late check in) we met Omar (Moneer's Son) at the front desk...(not sure if I am spelling either name correctly) And I must say " What a nice young man!! " he checked us in swiftly and professionally.

The room was very clean ...location was nice and quiet what a plus as we were both tired from the long drive from the Soo.

The hotel boasts a nice little clean parkette around back where you can sip your coffee after you indulge in the continental breakfast that is included with your stay.

I really wanted to put this review online not only for the 'Good value for your dollar"
But most importantly....'IT sure is refreshing and delightful to be treated with respect and kindess
by Mooneer and the Morning front desk people....But a HUGE KUDOS to Omar...
For a young man at Omar's age (I believe 16) to have such good manners and proffesional eticut considering the lack of respect that most young adults have today!! Good for you Omar...keep up the good work!! And good for you Mom and Dad for doing such a good job!!

We both look forward to visiting with you again!! Thank you

James & Mona

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking time to write your review about Knights Inn Midland. we are very glad to know that we met your expectation and most importantly you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciating comments and details about our service qualities are very rewarding and make us to go extra miles to provide the best customer service possible. As we always proudly say " we are the home away from home" Hotel in town. With the help of great guests like you we continue to remain the same by providing service with care, kindness and respect.

Thanks again for choosing Knights Inn Midland and we can not wait to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews