We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal, good value”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #37 of 81 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My daughter and I had dinner at Kelsey's in Midland on December 27th. We chose the restaurant due to its proximity to the Comfort Inn. The place but busy, but the service was efficient, our meals were tasty and dessert was deliciously decadent. We enjoyed watching the Leafs game on the big screen TV.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2013Freedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We visited Kelsy's on New Years day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was very impressed by the Staff. They were quick and efficient. The food was more than enough and was able to have a doggy bag to take back to the Comfort Inn.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank plasma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff, but food was slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Food was good, staff were super friendly. Took forever to get the food though. Nacho chips were good, but there werent very many and so little meat on the nachos. I worked for Kelseys for 10 years, and the nachos were disappointing. Told the waitress there wasnt enough meat, and she said that you get what you get depending on who made them in the kitchen and he must not be in a very good mood..... I left it alone. I wish she would have had more meat put on them. Other then that, excellent food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniellllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Shrimp tacos, excellent. Potato skins, dry and blah. Service slow and lackluster. I would pick somewhere else next time. Bartender was great, waitress was NOT.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing