We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've stayed at the Midland Inn a number of times and each experience has been just as positive as the last. Louis & Fanny make us feel more than welcome each and every time. The level of service and quality of stay is consistent with each visit. The spacious rooms are richly furnished with beautiful modern furniture and plush duvets (I really didn't feel like continuing on to the cottage this weekend!). The breakfast is hot and the staff are very friendly. This hotel is conveniently located near the highway for easy access.
We tried Mom's restaurant up the road last night - I would definitely recommend checking out this place for dinner. A lot of variety on their menu, Service is great (fun!) and the food is EXCELLENT! Definitely a place to include enroute on your trip - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonore04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Midland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We would like to compliment both the Management and Staff of the hotel who went to great lengths to make our wedding reception a day to remember! We cannot thank the owners, Louie and Fanny, enough for all the care and attention they provided us which made this event so successful. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning personal or corporate events in the future.

Pat & Dave Shiner
Newmarket, Ontario

Room Tip: We had a wonderful suite facing Hwy. #12 and heard no noise from the road. Cleanliness means more to...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My sister was married in Reno Nevada on Sept. 6, 2012 and had her reception at the Midland Inn Suites. She rented the entire hotel so that her guests could get comfortable and stay overnight. Mr. & Mrs. DeSantis were so very kind and accomodating, along with their staff. They worked so hard to have everything run as smooth as possible and it did! We had cocktail hour at four, dinner at 630 (salad, prime rib, potatoes, vegetables and of course dessert) and everything was excellent!! Every guest was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the service and the rooms were absolutely beautiful! We had breakfast the next morning and that too was excellent! I would recommend the Midland Inn Suites for your stay to anyone travelling to our beautiful shores of Georgian Bay. A big thank you again for the spectacular day we had celebrating my sisters wedding!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

To Louie DeSantis and staff,

On behalf of our family I would like to express our thanks for your excellent service. We had 6 rooms booked to attend my Aunt's funeral. You were so gracious and courtious to her elderly sisters, they were so touched that you sent an arrangement to the funeral home.
Your staff also went out of there way to extend their condolances to our family.
As for your Inn, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was good. We really enjoyed that awesome coffee machine you have.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel had been open for only about a month, so it was in excellent condition and the local owners had made a good job of the layout etc. The receptionist was super / helpful.
We only found it late in the day, thanks to a local person's recommendation.It is close to the main roads so easy to find.
The room, although facing the road, was quiet, of good size, and very comfortable.
There were not enough guests so the hotel's dining room was not open for breakfast, but we were sent to the owners' nearby restaurant where we had an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day's touring.
It made a good change for us instead of staying in some of the tired hotels and motels that we saw en-route.
we recommend this place to you, and all the time that they can offer good prices, I am sure that they will fill their rooms.

Room Tip: Decide whether you wish to face the road or the car park
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIGEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Front Office Manager at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself! It was our pleasure to have you here. We thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
The Staff at Midland Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located next to the OPP station next to Hwy 93, this brand new Inn is a great stay. When passing by car you might ask yourself, that is a strange place to put a hotel. You may even ask yourself the next time you pass, who would stay there, the next time you pass you might ask, if I was to stay there, how do I get to it? The easiest access of off a unassumed road from the entrance to the OPP station. Otherwise you can get into it from from the Entrance to the College. The hotel is really pristine. I found the value for the money be exceptional. The hotel was quite, close to several restraunts and shopping centre. You can walk to Walmart, Boston Pizza and Timmies. Being out in the field was nicer than I thought. The Hotel faces a large field and on a fall day, seems rather nice.

The staff there were very friendly and effecient.

For the price, you can't go wrong for a good stay near Penetang and Midland.

The Hotel is not part of a chain. I get the feeling that the hotel is privately owned. Give them a try.

Room Tip: Large Flat Screen. Bring an HDMI cable to play Netflix in your room from your PC!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonoftoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Front Office Manager at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are happy you enjoyed yourself. As for the road condition, we appologize. However, we are working on an easier entrance. We hope to have it ready for the summertime!! Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The staff at Midland Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here this past week-end for a short getaway. We got an extended room since all the standard rooms were sold out, the rate was great since we have a CAA card. Since the motel only opened up this year, the interior was quite nice. The decor was contemporary and we love that the rooms are bigger than an average motel.

There's a only couple of things that I didn't like. They didn't have shower cap in the bathroom but promptly delivered one as soon as I requested it. But the shower cap was so small that it only covered the top of my head! LOL Also, I noticed the conditioner was only half-full, pretty gross....but I guess the hotel was trying to save money and didn't replace with a new tube? Also, they didn't clean out one of the garbage cans in the room. The beds were comfortable but we didn't get a good night sleep since the unit above us were walking around the whole night and due to bad sound-proofing, it kept us up for most of the night! So I would recommend asking for a room on the 2nd floor if possible.

The hot breakfast was great, very filling! The staff was very courteous and helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor for a better night sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louie D, Front Office Manager at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Hello there.

This is Cheyanne, from Midland Inn & Suites. We wanted to take time and thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’ve taken all of your feedback, and incorporated some updates into our routines. We wanted to inform you to ensure your satisfaction for future visits.

We apologize for any inconveniences with the shower caps, shampoo, garbage can and noise level. Due to your feedback, we‘ve brought in some larger-sized shower caps. We have also put a housekeeping checklist in place to ensure that each room is being checked thoroughly and properly. As we thrive on providing the perfect guest experience, we are truly sorry for that mishap. As for the noise, we do our best to keep every guest at a respectable noise level; however, the building is brand new and has been equipped with sound proof material to meet specific standards.

Again, we thank you for your wonderful comments, and we hope you will consider coming back to visit us in the near future.

Thank you,
The staff at Midland Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
529 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#6 of 8 in Midland
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Inn & Suites

Address: 720 Prospect Blvd, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland Inn & Suites was built in 2012 and features comfortably modern decor with a touch of elegance. Our 30 room inn boasts four types of rooms to appease a variety of our guests' needs; from the local couple looking for a quiet evening out to the extensive traveller, as well as corporate and government accommodations are available. All rooms include a hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Midland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Inn & Suites Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing