We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Inn & Suites(Midland)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
$46
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muskey's Landing(Port Severn)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tay Motel(Waubaushene)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Rawley Resort(Port Severn)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
117
133
122
60
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
133
122
60
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnice poolbest western hotelnice hotelhot breakfastscrambled eggshome friesbed was very comfortablenice staylocal attractionssitting areabagelsgeorgian baysaunaatriumloungewalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 456 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel quite often as i am visiting family in Penetang when i am not staying with them. We go there for a swim as it is only 12 dollars per person for a swim. The Olympia restaurant which was in penetang is now in the hotel and we like to eat there as we get 10% discount. The steak is very delicious and we know louis well.

Room Tip: You should dine at the olympia restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

On behalf of the management and staff of the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre, we would like to thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback which directly help us to improve our service.

We are delighted to read your review and truly appreciated your effort for taking time to post such comment. Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal, and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved on this occasion. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

I shared your feedback with the Front Desk and Housekeeping Staff and how you appreciate their work and they were really excited.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit at The Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre, Midland. If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact us.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business.

Aziz Abid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed two nights. Room was clean and quiet, bed was good. Card reader on my room (212) was hit and miss, a bit of an annoyance. Continental breakfast was entirely average, only cereal, bagels and english muffins were on offer - would recommend spending a few extra dollars and eat a full breakfast at the Olympia lounge where they offer bacon and eggs. Didn't use the pool but have used it in the past, the large indoor pool is certainly a big plus for those with kids. The hotel is otherwise average, neither good nor bad. Didn't eat at the in-house restaurant so can't report on that. Location is very close to Tim Horton's, Wal-Mart, Kelsey's Restaurant, etc. so the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and your feedback about your stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as we continuously strive to improve our services and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

I thank you for all your comments and I would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Aziz Abid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

this is a good hotel i have stayed at for years (at least 10) - but someone - BW system or someone - changed my reservation after it was made. The staff at the hotel were very
good in correcting this!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your time to post a review of your stay with us.

We are pleased to note you always have a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

We apologize for the dissatisfaction with regards to the reservation and room type booked during your last stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business.

Aziz Abid
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews