We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and big rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable beds and big rooms”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I visit the best western every summer when we come for our boat. Its a great experience every year. I like to stay on the corporate level off the front desk and when we come with our dog we stay in the exterior units. The breakfast area is under renovation which is almost complete and it looks great. Staff is always smiling and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback which directly helps us improve our service.

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your stay at our hotel and provided us the opportunity to make your stay comfortable. We are realy happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

I shared your feedback with the Staff and how you appriciated their work and they were really excited.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact us.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business.

Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    127
    113
    59
    21
See reviews for
163
120
12
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I usually visit family in midland and stay at their house. This time decided to stay at the Best Western and enjoyed our stay. Nice pool, hot tub, ver good breakfast and excellent staff.

Room Tip: I stayed at the lobby level and it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff of the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback which directly helps us improve our service.

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your stay at our hotel and provided us the opportunity to make your stay comfortable. We are realy happy that you have enjoyed your stay.

I shared your feedback with the Staff and how you appriciated their work and they were really excited.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

If you have any questions or need assistance please feel free to contact us.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business.

Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is the best hotel option in Midland. My wife & I stay here regularly as we keep our sail boat in Penetanguishene, just 15 minutes away. For overall service, convenience and value you can't beat this Best Western. My only concern is they don't allow any pets, so when we need a hotel when our dog is along we choose the Comfort Inn or Super 8.
The Best Western has an indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, breakfast facility (usually included), lounge, restaurant, exercise room and lots of clean well maintained rooms. The service is great and even when things go wrong (which happens, even at 5* hotels) the staff works to fix it. The Olympia steakhouse, at the hotel, has very good food.

This place has never let us down, which explains why we keep coming back. Reasonable pricing, good service, easy access, central location and right next door to Home Depot, Walmart, West Marine, three restaurants.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel, if possible, as they often have specials that do not show on the Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
On behalf of the hotel team, a very big Thank You for your detailed review.
Your feedback is really appreciated.

We allow pets in our exterior units and would like you to stay with us all the time.

We are all striving to ensure the highest level of standards and service to all our guests and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you,
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Overall this was a nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Buffet breakfast was good to get the kids going in the morning. It has a small fitness area so you can get a work-out in but not a lot of equipmment. Pool area is large but parts were under renovation so not really particularly comfortable to sit out. It is an older hotel and so has that feel to it but beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet which is really all we needed.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay when you have lots to do in Midland and so won't be hangin out at the hotel, this is good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your time and giving us your feedback.

We are happy to read your review and appreciated your effort for taking time to post such a comment. Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main concern. We are doing some upgrades and renovations and hoping to finish the work soon.
Thank you once again and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I wasn't very impressed with this hotel. It was recommended as being the best choice in the area.
The room was in need of updating. Carpets were sticky from carpet cleaning chemicals. The bathroom shower head plumbing wasn't secured within the wall, tile needed to be replaced as well.
This was an adjoining room and I could hear the neighbour talking on their phone as if they were sitting beside me.

If you don't believe me, look at the room before paying for it.

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connextion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us.

I was very much concerned to learn about your dissatisfaction with regards to your room and noise from the next room. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we continuously strive to improve our services and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

I thank you for all your comments and I would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank you
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Midland hotels

Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We started staying here after the Comfort Inn in town became too noisy and rowdy. The hotel has everything you need for business or an overnight stay. There are a few places to eat around town as well as a fairly good "in house" restaurant. Everything is close to this hotel. With very few choices in the Midland - Penetang area, this property stands out as being a decent choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFD-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are delighted to read your review and truly appreciated your effort for taking time to post such comment. Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Cananda
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed there (family with 2 young children) in August 2011. Although the rooms were clean and comfortable, the rest of the property could have been better maintained. The pool was nice but a little small. Same goes for the hot tub (which was often way too hot). The breakfast area was not always clean; we often needed to wipe the table ourselves before sitting down to eat. Breakfast was very basic : cereal, toast, coffee, milk, 2 kinds of juice, eggs. If we were lucky we had bagels, English muffins, sausage or bacon. Of course, the kids did not mind, but for the price, we were expecting something a little better. This summer we will be going back to the area, but we will stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

I would like to apologize if you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I thank you for all your comments and I would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.
I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel and have addressed all areas of improvement.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel next summer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Regards,
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
177 reviews
8.9 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
287 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 924 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Midland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing