We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing mini get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Midland B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you want to get away from the busy city and just relax and enjoy the nature and the water than Beacon Shore is the place. Jacquie and Bob are great hosts and breakfast was delicious. It is an ideal location. Everything that was described on their website is exactly how they described it. It was our anniversary and we stayed in the Queen room which was perfect and cozy for us. We are defiantly coming back for more nights. 5 Stars all the way !!!

Thank you Jacquie and Bob for your hospitality and memorable stay !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyusha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 247 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed three nights in this b&b on Georgian Bay in February 2013. Wonderful hosts, amazing breakfasts (including made-to-order, perfect bacon!), and a very comfortable room (the Queen Room has a lovely view, lots of space, and was particularly pleasant). It was a super base for cross-country skiing at nearby Mountainview Ski Centre and snow-shoeing at Wye Marsh -- and even on the property surrounding the b&b! A special extra was the small, charming lighthouse that we could see from our room that was cloaked in snow. (Jacquie's a photographer and took photos of us posing next to it.) A delightful getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lighthouse-lover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

As a last minute decision, my girlfriend and I decided to take a weekend roadtrip to this part of Ontario and see what we could do in 2 days. It wasn't hard to make a decision about this B&B after seeing all the 5 Star reviews on Tripadvisor.ca. Jacquie and Bob were more than accommodating to our last minute request for a nights stay and gladly put us in the Queen Room, with a great view of a wintery Georgian Bay.

The B&B was very warm and relaxing and felt almost like home. Jacquie gave us lots of suggestions on what to do on a Saturday night before Patricks Day, so we ended up checking out Cellarmans in Midland. Then on the Sunday, we were served a breakfast consisting of a delicious fruit plate, Eggs Benedict and Omelette, with home made jams, fruits and tea/coffee.

Jacquie then suggested taking a trip to Wye Marsh, where they had a Birds of Prey presentation. Another excellent choice. Overall, it was a great weekend and I would definitely come back here, hopefully in the Spring or Summer and see the difference a season can make to Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast!! Great people and a great B&B!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Sumptuous, warm, and cozy room with a great view of Georgian Bay. Huge ensuite bathroom with a soaker tub for two. We really enjoyed the hospitality and care we received from Bob and Jacquie who seem to know just how to receive tired people from the city looking for respite and beauty.

The breakfasts were fabulous. I highly recommend the hotcakes and the French toast. My only suggestion here would be to have a breakfast sitting later than 9:00 am for weary guests who want to sleep in their first morning.

Room Tip: Get the big room if you can. They are all lovely but the extra space and view are worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Certainly the most luxurious B&B we have visited ...... exceptionally clean, beautiful property , wonderful food and gracious hospitality, provided by Jackie and Bob. The trails in the snow were made by Bob as were arriving, so that we could walk through the peaceful forest and enjoy the winter weekend ! Breakfast by Jackie was a true experience! We are definitely returning the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandGena15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Staying at Beacon Shore was one of the highlights of our trip to Canada last summer (August 2012). We stayed at some lovely guest houses but this one was extra special. The setting was lovely with the historic lighthouse in the garden and the lake at the bottom of the garden. The house is beautiful especially Bob's beautiful woodwork and Jacquie's photos. We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were particularly special. Make sure you try the Captain's breakfast. Also make sure that you bring a good appetite.

The lake was great for swimming after a busy day as long as you don't mind the cold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beacon Shore B&B is not to be missed! Bob's attention to construction details of their lovely Cape Cod home was noteworthy. I had the suite overlooking the grounds and the Bay. A cruise
on Miss Midland will allow you to see what a wonderful choice they made in building their home
in this location. Jacquie's gourmet breakfasts, along with Bob's fresh fruit plate are to die for. I
only spent 5 days with them and upon leaving, felt that I was leaving two friends, rather than "hosts".. I would have liked to have stayed for a month. This has to be my favourite B&B after more then 40 years of travelling and staying in such accommodation everywhere.

Should I be lucky enough to be there in early June, no doubt you'd find me helping Jacquie in her
large English garden picking weeds.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious and the view of sunrise over the Bay spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
521 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
48 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Midland
170 reviews
7.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
295 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 Midland Point Rd, Midland, Ontario L4R 5H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing