We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic setting, lovely house and special breakfasts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Midland B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Staying at Beacon Shore was one of the highlights of our trip to Canada last summer (August 2012). We stayed at some lovely guest houses but this one was extra special. The setting was lovely with the historic lighthouse in the garden and the lake at the bottom of the garden. The house is beautiful especially Bob's beautiful woodwork and Jacquie's photos. We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were particularly special. Make sure you try the Captain's breakfast. Also make sure that you bring a good appetite.

The lake was great for swimming after a busy day as long as you don't mind the cold.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 249 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Beacon Shore B&B is not to be missed! Bob's attention to construction details of their lovely Cape Cod home was noteworthy. I had the suite overlooking the grounds and the Bay. A cruise
on Miss Midland will allow you to see what a wonderful choice they made in building their home
in this location. Jacquie's gourmet breakfasts, along with Bob's fresh fruit plate are to die for. I
only spent 5 days with them and upon leaving, felt that I was leaving two friends, rather than "hosts".. I would have liked to have stayed for a month. This has to be my favourite B&B after more then 40 years of travelling and staying in such accommodation everywhere.

Should I be lucky enough to be there in early June, no doubt you'd find me helping Jacquie in her
large English garden picking weeds.

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious and the view of sunrise over the Bay spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had joined two other couples for a biking holiday, based at the Beacon Shore B&B and
were treated to an excellent experience.The accommodations are beautiful, the setting cozy
and spectacular. The hosts attentive and welcoming and the food delicious! We and the
other couples agreed that this is a gem that will bring us back regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I very spontaneously stayed at this B&B over thanksgiving as they had a room available. A true 5-star treatment. It felt like staying at a friends house. The interiors are high quality, the host is the extremely helpful and accommodating and the surroundings are serene and just beautiful.
I would recommend for anyone looking for some peace and quite in a picturesque environment to stay at Beacon Shore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvercj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was in Midland on business and spent one night in a chain hotel with an awful breakfast. I decided to investigate the Bed and Breakfasts in town and this place was the clear winner on Tripadvisor. This place lived up to the high ratings.
From the first email through every detail, Jackie and Bob were great hosts.
The room was great, I even had a beautiful view of the bay from my window.
And the breakfast started with a plate of a variety of fruit, followed by an omellette, toast, and home made Cran-ana jam. AWESOME!

Overall, i was quite impressed with this place. I would recommend it to anyone - business traveler, romantic travelers, or even someone looking to get away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UxbridgeBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beacon Shore B&B deserves the best B&B award. Lots of thought went into making our stay as perfect as possible. Jackie and Bob were perfect hosts and every detail was planned with precision. The menu was fabulous, fresh and everything home made. We were only able to book it for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked Georgian Bay but all rooms are very quiet and immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBethC786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We spent a very pleasant stay at the Beacon Shore B&B, Midland, Ontario, Canada. it was our daughter Elaine's gift to my wife Christine and I. We stayed there during the fall and the colours were fantastic but the accommodation was extra special the hosts made sure we were comfortable and the breakfast was absolutey first class.

We have now returned home to Scotland and will remeber this as one of our best memories from Canada.

Jim & Christine Swan, Whitburn, West Lothian, Scotland, UK

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
528 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
3 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#3 of 9 in Midland
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
1875 A Charters Inn
1875 A Charters Inn
#4 of 9 in Midland
63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
#1 of 1 in Victoria Harbour
267 reviews
4 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 128 Midland Point Rd, Midland, Ontario L4R 5H5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Beacon Shore Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing