We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant dinner!”

Mamma Mia Trattoria
Ranked #116 of 281 Restaurants in Newmarket
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stouffville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant dinner!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We got a "groupon" to see if we would like this place without paying out the full price. many times in the Newmarket/York Region area you don't really get a good dining experience for the money you pay. We liked that it was small and friendly. Food was good and service very nice. We will go again and pay full price, no problem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeminiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Little Italian Place!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I decided to come to this restaurant as she had been here before and said it was very good. She was right. We came on a Thursday night and it was not too busy. The wait staff were great and did not rush us. The food was really good. We had the risotto balls and caesar salad to start. Then we split the manicotti and vodka sauce risotto. Both equally good. Since it was ladies night, a dessert of brownie with ice cream, whipped cream and chocolate sauce was on the house. A litre of white house wine topped everything off. Perfect night!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank markhamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dependable efficient service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are regulars here for dinner and lunch, during the business day you can count on the quick service to get you back to work on time while still enjoying a well made meal. The last dinner we had here we had our usual dependable mussel appetizer which is always great followed by pasta dishes like veal parmigiana, consistently good. A reasonable prices menu and wine list ensures that we can recommend it to anyone. We will be back many times in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reece V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal and service!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here with a friend and it was really good. Our server was attentive and the starter came quickly. We both loved our main courses which arrived promptly. My only regret was I didn't have dessert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pros: Went there on a Wednesday evening. Restaurant was clean and quiet and food came fast. Service was good. Food was delicious. Portion was generous. We liked appetizer: snail and bread in tomato sauce. Entrees: breaded veal with pasta, pizza, tortilla filled with cheese in cream sauce of green peas, mushroom and veal. Dessert: brownie, apple turnover. Cons: There is a groupon only menu just 1 sheet long with very limited choices. The good food on the regular menu are out of reach! The Italian sausage, veal chop etc, we imagined a fancy meal over wine and was disappointed seeing the groupon is more like a casual meal. Definitely unable to find $130 as advertised, $65 is more likely the price tag. The 50% off was misleading. Advise to check out the groupon menu before redeem on a special event.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen_Familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Trattoria also viewed

Schomberg, Ontario
Newmarket, Ontario
 

Been to Mamma Mia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing