We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

cachet restaurant + bar
Ranked #22 of 282 Restaurants in Newmarket
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I live in town and have enjoyed going to cachet from time to time. The patio is very nice to enjoy a drink and an appetizer or sometimes we share a pizza and Caesar salad. We have even gone in for a a specialty coffee and dessert in the winter months after skating. Service is always timely and pleasure able and the prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    66
    48
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, nice patio!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Went on the recommendation of a friend, weren't disappointed. Good food, nice view, pleasant service. No complaints.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melmobarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
262 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stellar service, great ambiance outside”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic outdoor area with very good views. Our wait staff was excellent and the place was very busy which did not impact great service. The baked rueben in puff pastry was very good although a l little different and if you like hot mustard like I do, it was great. Could have used a little more saurkraut but it was still good. My buddy ordered and loved the Italian pizza and the wrap his wife had she was very pleased with. Overall, a great location and setting with good food and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Patio in Newmarket!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant to sit out on their lovely patio over looking Ferry Lake & Main St. Everything is tasty ~ right from their cocktails to their pizzas!!! Our favourite thing to do is each order something different & SHARE!!! The way you are sure to experience all the great things on the menu. We also quite enjoy the extensive martini menu & they make a mean Bloody Caesar too!!!! ☻

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmkpilote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food and service are very good. Nice patio area overlooking Fairy Lake Park.
Menu has a good selection from finger foods to full meals for a reasonable price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cachet restaurant + bar also viewed

 

Been to cachet restaurant + bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing