We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality rest”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I required a night stay in Newmarket due to hospitalization of my husband for one night. I knew I wanted a place with a microwave to heat some supper(I brought from home) A included breakfast was a bonus. This hotel was a short drive from the hospital, easy to locate. The reservation was placed with knowledge of the hospital stay and offered a 10.00$ off rate. This was nice, but what was the best was the friendly staff upon arriving after a long day of being stressed and tired. The receptionist gave me a room with a microwave, after I asked if there was one I could use in the kitchen area. The rooms are updated, clean, 42"flatscreen TV and with a comfy bed. Breakfast the next morning in a bright, clean well equipped area. There is hot choices, scrambled eggs, bacon, as well as cereals, muffins, etc. The lady stocking the breakfast area was pleasant and welcoming. It was quiet here, as it was a monday. not sure how weekends would fare, but I was totally satisfied with my sleep and rest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachlovercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

The Comfort Inn hotel would like to thank you for your complimentary review. We pride ourselves on our Teams ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay an experience to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's close to highway 404 with other amenities nearby and It is about a 10-15 drive to the Upper Canada Mall. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was very nice. The girl working the morning that we were there did an excellent job of keeping up, as they had a large crowd that. Just a note however, that the breakfast area is a bit small for larger groups. The key cards for the rooms and outer doors weren't working properly and they explained that they were having problems. Hopefully they have that issue resolved. I would stay there again.
Just a note to management: please add softener to the towels!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyjo27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to the opportunity to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel used to be a Journey's End (thus the address) but has been completely updated. The lobby and breakfast area are small but sleek and welcoming. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was super clean.
The hotel is in an industrial area but only 1 block from Davis Drive. The street sign is not prominent so watch carefully. The main entrance is around the back of the hotel; improved signage would help a bit. I mentioned to the front desk person that my GPS routed me along Green Line off the 400 - strange because Davis Drive is more direct. She said many many people comment that GPS devices don't give the best route. Perhaps best to take a quick look at a map before blindly following your GPS. Best access is off the 404 exit Davis Dr.

Room Tip: If you book on line or via the 1-800 number, suggest you call the hotel directly to make sure you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Hello and Thank You,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel, it is guests like yourself who make our hotel successful and we appreciate all your comments.

I will investigate the issue with the Directions to our hotel and see if this can be rectified along with better signage to the hotel.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed in Room 104. Quiet corner of hotel on main floor. Room had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, great tv with lots of channels & 2 queen sized beds. Small table for eating or using as a desk. Great location just off Hwy 404. Stayed here to visit family in nearby Keswick, Ontario.
Lots of room for my mom's walker. Requested an early checkin. Parked right outside the room!
Coffee/tea all day in lobby. Map of Newmarket available at the front desk. Breakfast has freshly cooked eggs, bacon, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, tea, coffee. Newly renovated breakfast eating area with tables/chairs for guests. Front desk & cleaning staff were wonderful. Got Aeroplan miles also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

The management of the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel would like to thank you for your gracious review of our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

WE needed to stay close to the Southlake hospital as my only brother was in pallative care. The staff was super and understanding. The gals at reception went out of their way to ensure that we had our room made up, boarding passes printed, switched rooms when some of the family went home and gave us the hospital rate. The hotel has been updated and the HOT breakfast is good. Marie keeps the food coming even if you arrive close to the end of breakfast time. We really appreciated the extra effort!

Room Tip: THere is no elevator, Rooms are quieter on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

About a year old when we stayed on July 11, 2012, but still feels brand new. Absolutely nothing to really complain about and would definitely stay again. Wish the architect had put the coffee counter in breakfast room against the wall -- it's too congested and a waste of space since no one sits at the counter. But typically good Comfort Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and hope to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for a sporting event and i thought the continental breakfast in the morning was great! hot food, spacious seating, friendly staff, everything you could want at a hotel. The hotel is located right beside the highway which is very convenient, and the highway noise does not reach your room. The rooms were quiet, i didn't have a problem with loud neighbors, the staff are very nice, friendly, and very helping with any problem you might have. This hotel is very clean and the maids do an amazing job at cleaning your room. I would stay at this hotel again the next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jedediah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
3 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
3.3 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
23.9 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1230 Journey's End Cir, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 8Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Newmarket! This hotel has renovated bedrooms which includes new bedding, drapes, carpet, vinyl and the bathrooms have new tile and vinyl. The breakfast room offers a complimentary full hot breakfast daily. This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is located minutes from local points of interest including Southlake Regional Health Centre, Magna Sports Complex, York Region government headquarters and the Paramount Canada's Wonderland theme park. Newmarket's Main Street offers a unique experience with early 1800s styled historic architecture, streetlights and flower barrels. The Holland River Trail System and Fairy Lake offer outdoor recreational opportunities, while Upper Canada Mall features more than 250 stores.All guest rooms at this Newmarket hotel come complete with refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment and 32 inch LCD flat screen televisions. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests of this Comfort Inn hotel enjoy high-value amenities including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, free full hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free local calls. Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newmarket
Comfort Inn Newmarket, Ontario
Newmarket Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing