We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newmarket Inn(Newmarket)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hill Inn(Richmond Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 400(Innisfil)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
69
74
32
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
74
32
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskyogurtfirst floorroom was cleaneasy accesspatio doorsindustrial areamain floorlong term staysports tournamentstaff was friendly helpfullate checkouthome away from homethe breakfast areaparking lotcoffee makercleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 202 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

About a year old when we stayed on July 11, 2012, but still feels brand new. Absolutely nothing to really complain about and would definitely stay again. Wish the architect had put the coffee counter in breakfast room against the wall -- it's too congested and a waste of space since no one sits at the counter. But typically good Comfort Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and hope to have you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed here for a sporting event and i thought the continental breakfast in the morning was great! hot food, spacious seating, friendly staff, everything you could want at a hotel. The hotel is located right beside the highway which is very convenient, and the highway noise does not reach your room. The rooms were quiet, i didn't have a problem with loud neighbors, the staff are very nice, friendly, and very helping with any problem you might have. This hotel is very clean and the maids do an amazing job at cleaning your room. I would stay at this hotel again the next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jedediah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have not been to this Comfort Inn since 2008 and the changes blew me away! Not only have the lobby and breakfast room been re-designed into an inviting lounge area, the new HOT breakfast is still included in the price of the room. The staff was warm and welcoming as they had been in the past and the helpful breakfast attendant even offered to make my waffle for me in the morning (apple cinnamon...mmm). A cab in the morning called from the front desk took less than 5 mins to arrive and it is a very short trip up the street to the Newmarket Hospital, Southlake. Extending my stay was quick and stress free, and i was also offered a later check out due to an apointment mix up. This place was great before and even better now!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sking5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

The Comfort Inn hotel would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Newmarket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Nemarket, Ontario as we had to attend a funeral for a very, very close friend that had just suddenly passed away. Being short notice, we left Sarnia right away and had to take along our little puppy named Tia. Tia's vet was in Keswick, where we were originally from ,so we thought it would be a great idea to have her shots done and maybe the Vet would watch her for a couple of hours so that we could attend to my friends funeral . The Vet was not at all interested in doing anything to make life easier. So much for loving animals ! I asked Katie, the assistant manager if she knew where we could take Tia so that she would not melt in the 40 degree weather by being left in our car. She immediately, along with her manager, asked us to leave Tia with Them. Unbelievable service ! They saved the day ! The Vet in Keswick? History!! Heartfelt Thanks to the fabuluous folks at Comfort Inn , we will be back !! Garth Ross, Debbie Boudreau & especially Tia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth_R_12703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Newmarket and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

stayed here recently for a wedding in Aurora. Rooms are clean and well kept. Everything worked well. Check in and out was quick and easy. Very good breakfast with hard working staff. Easy access on and off of Hwy 404. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews