We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Newmarket)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newmarket Inn(Newmarket)
$78
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hill Inn(Richmond Hill)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham(Markham)(Great Value!)
$120
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North(Richmond Hill)(Great Value!)
$102
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
47
68
41
27
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
68
41
27
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againfitness roomfree breakfasthot breakfastlcd tvlarge roomfridge and microwavehot tubhockey tournamentminute drivebagelsbeds were comfortableparentsinchhighwaycanada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I reserved a room for 2 nights for my family, booking in on Fri.June 15th and leaving on Sun.June 17 th.2012. On booking in I spoke to a young lady and advised her that I had found another hotel with the same amenities as this room at a lower rate. I understand that there was a lowest price guarantee. On speaking to the receptionist she started by saying the other hotel was lower class,it was not as clean as this one etc etc etc.Any excuse. It was funny because I had not told her the name of the other hotel. It was quite obvious that she was not listening and was not about to listen so
rather than getting into an argument I dropped it. I must say I was disappointed with this type of reception at such a large chain of hotels. I have stayed with Holiday Inn hotels in the past and never received this type of reception.It definitely put a damper on my weekend.
Please advise when received.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank LarryBrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear LarryBrown_12,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. I am sorry you received unsatisfactory service from the Receptionist and for the negative impact it might have caused you. Your comments are very important to us so we can take necessary steps to improve on guest satisfaction.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Easy checkin. Reserved a suite. Room floor is dirty. shower is broken. fireplace is missing. Disappointed in Newmarket.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheTFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, I personally would like to apologize on behalf of our management for your unhappy stay. We truly wish you would have mentioned these issues during your stay with us and our well trained hotel staff would have been more than happy to resolve them. Secondly, we are in the process of installing natural gas fireplaces in all the jacuzzi suites instead of the electric ones. This procedure takes a bit long, but it is expected to complete installation within the next few days. With all our sincere apologies, once again, we hope that you can give us another opportunity to make your next stay a better one!

Thank you & Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived on Friday May 11 to a warm greeting from the front desk staff. After confirming additional reservations and special requests we made for family arriving the following day, we went to our room 427 at the end of the hall. It was away from the elevetor and icemachine. We had a large clean room with King bed. We slept well in it, not too hard not too soft. It met our high expectations. The very minor issues we had with the room was bathroom vent fan was kind loud when in use. The minbar fridge seemed a little loud. The wifi signal was very weak in our room. All of these were no big deal for us.

The breakfast area was nice and clean. The food was tasty and very convenient. We were told by our family that the pool was quite cold. The kids could only be in there for about 15-20 minutes at a time.

We feel we received very good and friendly service and would stay here again next time we visit Newmarket.

Room Tip: KIf you absolutely need wifi, request a room near the center of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smrtcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are greatly humbled by your generous review! It is our goal to make sure all our hotel guests have a comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning the issues you faced during your stay with us, and we are in the process of replacing all noisy fans from the entire building. Our WIFI is very strong, but we have still forwarded your concern about the weak WIFI signal to our internet provider and very soon this issue will be resolved too. By providing us with your feedback we can improvise and produce better service to all our hotel guests. So, once again, thank you very much and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was a member of a blind bowling team visiting Newmarket for a provincial tournament. We stayed at the Holiday Inn, since it was only a kilometer from the bowling alley.
First, the room. I had trouble using the remote control, (but my roommate mastered it, so it's probably OK.) Other than that, it was clean, confortable, and far enough from the road to be quiet.
The hotel had no restaurant, but there were a whole variety nearby, including a Chinese restaurant and a Cousins restaurant in the next building. Breakfast was complimentary, and varied. (They even had Raisin Bran. :-) ) Other than that, there were eggs, ham, yogurt, fruit, pancakes, muffins,... Many of the group couldn't stop complimenting the hotel's complimentary breakfast choice. And the staff, too: when the orange juice dispenser was dispensing more water than juice, they came to repair it almost immediately.
The only negative: the hot tub was broken, and the pool's water was cold. Other than that, high marks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giannifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate for you to take out time to write a review about our hotel. One of the amenities at the Holiday Inn Express hotel include daily hot continental breakfast for hotel guests and we are glad you and your group enjoyed the buffet. Our next door restaurants have been getting numerous compliments from our other hotel guests too. We have gone ahead and repaired the hot tub and it is in good working condition now. As for the pool water, we have to make sure to keep it at a certain temperature in accordance with the outside weather. We do hope you chose our hotel for all your future stays please continue to tell us of any issues you have during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suties Newmarket....we will be more than happy to try to solve and make your stay as comfortable as possible!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good Hotel, large, clean, comfortable,quiet room with all amenities including a refrigerator. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There is a good sized indoor pool which unfortunately we did not have time to use, despite staying two nights. Newmarket is a very nice town especially in the historic district. We ate dinner both nights at Cousins across the street from the hotel and it was exceptionally good, home made fresh food and reasonably priced. However, they close at 8pm so get there early.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking our some time and letting us know how we have been doing in serving our hotel guests. Our main focus is to have happy guests like you and to make your stay as comfortable as we can. We are glad we could achieve your expectations and hope that you will chose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket for all your future stays!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews