We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Driving out of the Way for!”

Rockford Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth Driving out of the Way for!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful food -- we had Steelhead Trout with Cajun Sauce and Coconut Shrimp, served with a homemade vegetable chowder soup. Everything was delicious and portions were Generous! It's a Schnitzel House and other diners were visibly pleased with their choices. Once you try it you will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic! Delicious! It's a moral imperative that you eat here ��”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Our dinners were done to perfection, served hot, and efficiently. If your looking for "atmosphere" don't go - however if your looking for great food and hospitality you will find it there

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imnotvickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Holy Cow.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had dinner with friends here a few weeks ago. It's a schnitzel house, so that's what we all ordered. It came with a homemade soup (which was delicious), our schnitzel (which was huge and delicious) and our selection came with perogies. Food was fabulous, the service was great and the restaurant is very clean. We had a great experience. Thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank painterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not sure if this is the one but , it's the one on this corner that sells schnitzels.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

fantastic seafood crepe. I went looking to have schnitzel on the recommendation of my father but he failed to tell me which one he had. I discovered that had to be at least 20 varieties. Nothing ventured nothing gained but I wanted to get it right the first time so I will wait to try schnitzel once i check with him again for the correct one. I couldn't ask for a better dinner than my crepes! superb Owner served us and he was pleasant. Very nice , clean restaurant. Not elaborate but not a run of the mill truck stop either. They do there best to make it very cozy considering what it looked like prior to them being the new owners. I would most definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not just a Schnitzel House”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been thrilled with hidden gem just outside Owen Sound. Wonderful menu, imported German beer, home cooking, family owed establishment. The menu includes chicken, pork, fish, pasta, etc. all well prepared with a European touch. This has become our favourite and it doesn't disappoint. Soups are excellent and the desserts to die for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonJ532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockford Restaurant also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Rockford Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing