We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed that hot lunches are no more”
Review of The Milk Maid

The Milk Maid
Ranked #18 of 113 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

A group of us went for lunch this week on a cold, blustery day. We learned that hot lunches are a thing of the past...too bad! The cold plates looked good but not enticing enough to encourage us to stay.

The cheese selection is modest but good. The Chateau de Bourgogne cheese is very well priced here. It is a WONDERFUL cheese...well worth a trip here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JanTravels_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

Love to have a couples visit with cheese platter and meat platter to share. The Scone Workshop is really worth taking! Check out the goodies wall with extra treats to take home for your pantry.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

If you have a penchant for delicious cheese varieties this is the place - and you can pick up pickles and sauces and get a snack while you are there....my favourite - goat gouda!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank KateJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

My daughter and I have on several occasions, ordered the scone of the day with a cup of coffee. I asked the well informed Owner for a recommendation as to a piece of cheese that would compliment the scone and coffee. I have NEVER been disappointed in her suggestions. A well stocked assortment of cheeses to select from, and if you have a want of a bit of decadence, the Goat Cheese Brownies are divine!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

... but unfortunately they don't do lunch anymore☹ We went recently expecting to order soup and scone only to find out they aren't doing lunch. Rather, they can offer the cheese platter or charcuterie platter, which are delicious by the way. We had a choice of 4 cheeses (all very good) with bread and a side of prosciutto and a side of chocolate. So it was a great meal after all.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gremlin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Milk Maid also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to The Milk Maid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing