We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Met our Expectations”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #60 of 103 Restaurants in Owen Sound
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Ontario
Level Contributor
221 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Definitely Met our Expectations”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stopped for a leisurely dinner on a Monday night. The beers were ice cold. The spinach dip was excellent. Richard, our server, was very attentive but not in our faces. The back ribs and steak were cooked to perfection. To top it all, we had the peanut butter in the chocolate cups for dessert ... WOW !!! The place is starting to look tired ... but please don't make it noisy, with loud music. We enjoyed the nice background music during the last visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belleamie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place you are always welcme”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very friendly staff with the Thursday’s amassing wing night. The peach salad was a hit with the wife and the pop corn shrimp a favorite of my step daughter. Oh The food id served hot and the beer cold.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service & lots of good food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We split potato skins appetizer
then enjoyed grilled chicken & peach salad
Balsamic penne was also partially consumed & thoroughly enjoyed just too full after cheddar broccoli soup
Our server Richard was very attentive & greeted us at the door
We had lots of choices where to sit & will return
This Kelseys is located beside a shopping mall Sportchek & Sears so you can walk off your meal easily!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stopped by for a quick lunch. The prices were resonable. The menu had a good selection. The staff was friendly and the service was fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Usually better but I tried some different dishes this visit”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I tried the Asian noodle bowl but it had a funny spice and I tried my husbands beef stir fry and it wasn't good at all (the sauce was way too sweet). We had cheesecake for dessert and it was excellent

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 47Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing