We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food & quick service”

Tilly's Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #17 of 103 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always great food & quick service”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff are amazing - quick and friendly service - great menu options. All homemade food choices, bakery items are all very fresh and delicious. Always look forward to having a meal here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gabe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    5
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy to see why Tilly's is Number One”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant with excellent fare, presentation, and service. Natural home cooked meals in spotless surroundings. I would like to have something done to the home fries. They appeared to be baked potato cut in strips with no pan frying, I.e. No grease.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had breakfast here with my family and it was amazing! Quick and friendly service was appreciated too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KevPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.....check it out!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Worth the trip to Kilsyth! Beauty little café chock full of nostalgia and greenery. Fantastic menu with just the right amount of dishes to keep the whole fam happy. I had the beef vegetable soup to start, OMG sooo beefy, fun little peas, big chunks of potato and the perfect amount of salt. Next came the Club house and oohhh my it was huge! Not cut into quarters but halves which makes it easier to handle...REAL turkey (white and dark meat) and REAL ham a big thick slab and REAL bacon. Bring yer appetite folks, and you will not be disappointed. Our server was absolutely adorable and attentive (sorry honey, I didn't get your name). What I really enjoyed was the originality and uniqueness of Tilly's.....there is nothing generic whatsoever. Grabbed a big chunk of marshmallow/butterscotch heaven for the husband and offspring to go, and a jones soda too whoot whoot! Tilly's truly had everything I wanted to eat. Good job guys, to quote the terminator....."I'LL BE BACK"

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsboomer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast. Awesome Lunch.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast at Tilly's with my wife and 2 friends. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Todd is an excellent chef. This was my fourth visit, but my first for breakfast. While I was there I ordered some homemade pies and tarts to take away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank painterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilly's Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Tilly's Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing