We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food”
Review of Taj Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Taj Indian Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant offers Authentic Tandori Cuisine. With many lunch specials, an extensive menu of cultural dishes, and fantastic dinners and takeout options, you can try some of the best Indian Cuisine in the Region. Our head Chef and owner Milah, used his 20 years of experience to create our menu that has famous indian dishes like "Butter Chicken, Lamb of Beef Vindaloo, Shrimp Curry, Chicken Madras, Tikki Masala, and vegetarian specialities such as Mixed Vegetable Curry, and Vegetable Korma's. There are well over 30 items to order from, and our customers have raved about our wonderful food, and the reasonable prices!"Taste Authentic Indian Cuisine"
Timmins, ON
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited Taj Indian restaurant based on the rating from Tripadvisor. The food was decent Indian. Ordered the meal for two which included butter chicken, Beef madras, vegetable curry, basmati rice, naan and 2 samosas. Food was served promptly by the owner Miah. He was very personable and we enjoyed talking to him about the food and about the City.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renrenren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family style”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to this place when stayed at Owen Sound. We ordered a beef dish, veggie dish, nan and rice. I really like their spices choices for the veggie dish and rice! Will come back again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian food in Owen Sound”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Small Indian restaurant in Owen Sound that serves very good Indian Food. We had the dinner for two, where the meal is brought out in traditional copper pots and you serve yourself. Only seats 16, but take-out is available. I would definitely eat here again when I return to Owen Sound. Owner/server was very friendly and obviously took pride in the food he was serving.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZembeSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
“One of our favourite restaurants in Owen Sound”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I don't live in Owen Sound but, every time I am there, I try to stop in to the Taj for a bite to eat. The specials are always delicious and well priced. I love the little pots of chai tea. We recommend it to everyone who expresses an interest in Indian food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Localized average Indian Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well located, small, seemingly clean, decently appointed place with little parking options.

We bought dinner Mid June 2014, price above average and with food taste average.

Staff was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asoka B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Indian Restaurant also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing