We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place in town with limited choices”
Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2004

Early June '04, 1 night, room on 1st floor, garden side, two queen beds, rate C$70 (+ tax), free parking, breakfast (toast + coffee) until 11 a.m., checkout 11 a.m.

Recently completely renovated and refurbished (new proud and very nice owner); all rooms have fridge and microwave -- very helpful if you would like to skip a restaurant dinner and save some money. If you prefer to dine out, ask the owner for recommendations; you will get a discount at several restaurants when you show your room key. The garden is pretty to look at and has a lovely bench with flowers growing around, which was recommended by the owner as a breakfast picnic spot.

5  Thank A2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2004

The hotel was good, the rates were great. They have completely redone some rooms and those look great. Ours I don't think has been redone and could use a little work. The only thing we were disappointed in was the continental breakfast. Wasn't much. Just toast and jam and coffee and tea. The service was good.
The hotel was quiet and for the rates, not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ont
12
Reviewed August 13, 2004

Quietest hotel room I've had in ages. We arrived around 7:30pm one night and were offered great rates.
That first night was so great we decided to keep the Inn as our base for exploration, and so stayed a second night. We'll be back ...

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, Ontario
13
Reviewed June 20, 2004

I am in Sales and during one weekend was sent to OwenSound. I choose to stay at the OwenSoundInn cause it was the first place I passed and I must say was plesantly surprised. This place definitely compares to some of the best ones I have stayed in in the past.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington
14
Reviewed May 7, 2004

Best Hotel in Owen Sound. I have stayed at them all over the years and I feel the Owen Sound Inn is the best. Bonus, it has just been fully renovated with brand new beds, pillows and carpet also.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2003

The hotel was beautiful. The service was great and the price was the best. This hotel is just as good if not better as any Days Inn, Comfort Inn or Best Western I have stayed in. 27' T.V, Free Toronto Star and free breakfast, what more can you ask for. The hotel has a 3 diamond rating by CAA, same as the big named hotels but the price is way better. I would advise anyone going to Owen Sound to give this hotel a call and book a room you will be glad you did.. Why pay the big rates when you don't have to.

10  Thank Tristan_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boreal240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
480 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
16.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: $49 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing