We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yummy Yummy

Yummy Yummy
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Windsor Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've been here 2 times now and both times were great. The service is good, the sushi is very good and the prices are quite reasonable. The portions of sashimi were pretty large for the price and the rolls the same.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaner790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you want sushi, I'd recommend the restaurant. It was fresh and everyone was pleased with their meal. The thai however was lack luster - I ordered the pad thai but it was more like chinese food than it was thai - I was very disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anotherdestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I'd eat here again”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

On the whole, we liked this place. Good service, good prices, mostly good food. For some reason, we had the impression from earlier reviews that Yummy Yummy was a casual takeout/lunch place with maybe a small dining area, so we went there with our three-year-old. Turns out the place is more of a formal sit-down, quiet restaurant; if we had known that, we wouldn't have gone there with a three-year-old. However, she was reasonably well-behaved, so it turned out all right. The waitstaff was pretty attentive, and got us our food quickly (all the courses at once), so kudos to them for making it a nice experience.

As for the food, we liked their pumpkin soup and the salad we got. The miso soup, spring rolls, and fresh rolls were perfectly fine, although a bit on the bland side. We got some sushi that was distinctly average-to-disappointing: the California roll was dry, and the avacado was starting to brown. However, that was a small part of the meal, so I'd certainly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Jameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi and sashimi”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I ordered the sushi and sashimi dish...when it came out I thought there's no way I can finish that...but it was so yummy I couln't stop till I had devoured the lot!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We're not Sushi experts ... BUT”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have only tried a couple differnet Sushi restaurants... but this one is very, very good. Have been there twice now, in about 3 weeks. Both times enjoyed everything we ordered. Our sons daughter is a VERY picky eater, she ordered the teriyaki chicken, came with mushrooms/zucchini mixture, and rice, and she ate all of it. My son ordered a roll, and we didn't care for it ( can't remember the name). The names I can remember are, the Dynamite roll, Alaska roll, Green dragon roll, BBQ eel, spring roll ( appetizer). Reasonably priced and always fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysimplelifeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy Yummy also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Yummy Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing