We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not family or team friendly at all ... Brutal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not family or team friendly at all ... Brutal service”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Rooms weren't ready, rooms dated and dirty. Staff inexperienced and rude. Police were called at 8 pm because hockey parents were having a casual beer in the hallway. Don't recommend at all. Worst hockey hotel ever.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Burlhockeymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    56
    49
    37
See reviews for
77
49
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Rooms were not ready at check in. Rooms were dirty, beds un made and bath rooms dirty! Hotel accused us of being liars when confronted about problems. Old food left in the fridges and prices were doubled for special events. Staff very unorganized and unprofessional! Would strongly advise against staying here!!!! Very out-dated hotel!!! Dirty dirty dirty!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hockeytravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a nice , the staff was wonderful !,the rooms were clean and comfortable, food was great!, and the hotel is in a convenient location. We will be back. ~ Cheers

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was my first time to Owen Sound and I chose the days inn because i had stayed at others before. The room was clean, beds comfortable,and the swimmng pool was an added unkown bonus.The front desk staff recommended Harrison Park and the Roxy Theatre amoung other things to do. We will definately stay here and tell everyone we know how we were made to feel at home while there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieHeimbecker, General Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us on your return visit to Owen Sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Recently I had to attend to a medical procedure in OwenSound and reserved at Days Inn.
They did give me a special rate because of this and they did give us a room that facilitated my little dog we had to bring.I thank them for that. The clerks were professional,tho I was unable to get the desk to answer the night prior to arrival to confirm my reservation, nor while I was there to report a truck left their lights on. The room stunk of swimming pool chlorine which permiated the whole place. The one bed had a foot long gash in the box spring which was not fit to sleep in in my opinion, no comfortable chairs to sit in and a TV that surely was 20 years old and the whole place was excellent likely 30 years ago but now seems to be in need of being torn down. A chunk of concrete fell off the building at my feet while I walked to my car.We got no sleep,,the heat wouldnt work and the air was putrid. NEVER AGAIN. Days Inn you can do much better in your building, frankly I was shocked

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lumierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were booked into room 202, beside an exit door and hallway. There were groups of people constantly banging the door to the hall, stomping down the stairway and standing outside our window noisily talking drinking beer and smoking.
I called the desk and informed them of this and the reply was that it happens because these people think that it is a smoking area. So, they were aware of this when we were given this room. Upon leaving in the morning, we noticed the area outside our room was littered with beer cans, beer bottles and butts.
If you were planning on sleeping, find another hotel, or at least another room.

Room Tip: Do NOT let them book you into room 202!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank snapdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieHeimbecker, General Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for reveiwing our hotel, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Certainly, the circumstance that you mention is very isolated and in fact the area is not used as a smoking area. We have a designated smoking area away from the building. Making Front Desk aware of this situation was the right thing to do and it is my hopes that they were able to explain to these guests that they must return to their rooms as they are bothering other guests. We hope to have you stay with us on your return visits to Owen Sound
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel feels very old due to carpet, beds, etc. and starting to show it's age. I was excited to have access to a weightroom but upon inspection most of the equipment was, "out of order". Luckily the men's sauna worked and the pool looked great, although I didn't have time to jump in. My room was large and the wireless Internet worked for surfing. The next time I visit Owen Sound I will try one of the other hotels for comparison.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieHeimbecker, General Manager at Quality Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for the review of our hotel, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we are currently working on updating many aspects of the hotels, including our rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance on a return visit, and make time to swim in our newly installed Saltwater pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Owen Sound

Property: Quality Inn Owen Sound
Address: 950 6th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1H1, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Owen Sound)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the tranquil shores of Georgian Bay and Lake Huron beckoning, the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Owen Sound, ON gives you real value for your hard-earned money in an area teeming with natural beauty. Our pet-friendly Owen Sound hotel nestled at the base of the Niagara Escarpment will connect you to stunning waterfalls, several art galleries and great family outdoor activities in all four seasons, as well as attractions like: Georgian College Bayshore Community Centre Tom Thompson Art Gallery Bruce Regional Health Centre Julie McArthur Rec Centre Owen Sound hosts festivals and events throughout the year including the award-winning Festival of Northern Lights, Summerfolk and Salmon Spectacular Fishing Derby. Enjoy a meal at our very own Kincaid's restaurant-which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner-or join your friends and family for a drink in our lounge. Our smoke-free Owen Sound hotel offers additional amenities like: Free WiFi Free parking Indoor salt water pool , whirlpool and saunas Business center Exercise room Invite your friends and family to your next event in our meeting room, which can hold up to 200 people for banquets, conferences and other important functions. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Owen Sound hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Days Inn
Quality Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing