We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast !!!”
Review of Dragonfly Cafe

Dragonfly Cafe
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast spot a favourite of locals, almost don't want to give away this secret, but their food is excellent and their service great, they totally deserve the recognition!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most important meal of the day ? Breakfast, and if you are in the Owen Sound 'hood you could not, absolutely not, do better than the Dragonfly Cafe. Starting with the service, it is cheerful and prompt. Bacon and eggs might be hard to ruin but Dragonfly raises the bar, especially with their home fries, deliciously flavoured. For me it is the toast, thick sliced crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. Just yum, a beautiful food experience that can sometimes be same old. Check it out.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Great food in an informal atmosphere-often visit for breakfast and it never disappoints. Great value for the money, wonderful selection of fresh baked bread.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We enjoyed simple & delicious fare (burger/breakfast) beautifully presented with home-made bread. Friendly service enhanced the dining experience in this charming little cafe.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Indeed, they are quaint, clean, and tasty. My spouse enjoys the corn-flake crusted french toast. I enjoy the breakfast bake. The saussage can be hit or miss; however, if I was (honestly) dissapointed by the side order, I could mention it... and be assured it would be rectified. Note: they’re closed Mondays (winter 2019). Call ahead.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

This little gem is a great spot for breakfast. We happened here one day when out on a drive, and thought why not? It was excellent and the service was great. I love a little family run business as they treat every customer well. The breakfast was very good and the price was right.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Y3114FNnancyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Cafe also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Dragonfly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing