We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Travelling for Business”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was pleasantly suprised when I checked into this hotel. I was a little concerned about some of the reviews I had seen. To set the record staright - the staff were amazing and the hotel was clean and smelled good! It is not a luxury hotel but it sure served it's purpose. Breakfast is included - not spectacular but it was good and Tim Horton's is right next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Comfort Inn would like to thank you for talking the time to post a pleasant review. Customer service and cleanliness are at the top of our list of priorities and we are happy to hear your stay reflects that. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    38
    18
    17
See reviews for
37
50
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stayner, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Found the hotel clean and well maintained. Staff very courteous and helpful. The room met the VG standard expected of this chain although the deodorizer they use was overpowering and we wore it the next day. Breakfast area is very small and would be pressed to serve in the high season. The breakfast on offer was less varied than what we have come to expect from this chain. As is often the case in winter stays, we found it difficult to keep the room at a steady and comfortable temperature. A nice touch was the available plug-ins for car block heaters. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Good value and good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesting2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is alway so nice to hear the kind words about our staff. Please in the future if you have any special request s (less or no deodorizer to be sprayed in your room) let us know prior to your arrival and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Owen Sound over the Christmas holidays. We are never disappointed. They have a wonderful staff, great breakfast and nice clean rooms. Its the only place we will stay when come to Owen Sound.

The staff are so great they even cleaned the snow off my car for me! They always go the extra step to WOW their guest.

Thanks again and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for posting such a kind review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are glad that we have become your favourite place in town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our team was welcomed by the Comfort Inn during a location film shoot in Owen Sound. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff; professional and helpful. Comfort Inn administration were accommodating and they made special arrangements for our team. We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful breakfast, rooms were quiet and clean. We consider the Comfort Inn in Owen Sound home away from home! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you Max G for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are extremely glad your film crew found our accommodations to your liking. It is always our pleasure to ensure your stay is great, and making dinner reservations is just one of the many things we do to help our guests. We cant wait to see you and your crew during your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfy bed. The temperature in the room was good. The hotel staff was friendly especially Penny . What a wonderful employee and helpful. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I would go back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
thank you Mortticia for you kind review. At Comfort Inn Owen Sound we always strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was clean, bathroom too. Smelled stuffy though. Tried to switch on the AC but it wasn't working. Just opened the patio door to let in the fresh fall air. Bed had clean and fresh linens, and was very comfortable. Liked the desktop outlet for my laptop. Early departure of a noisy truck was the only annoyance during the night. Included breakfast was plain but sufficient. Coffee was great. Got a very good rate by booking online in advance. Check-in and express check-out were a breeze. Overall an excellent value for the night's stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavesOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are very sorry you could not get the AC unit to work front desk is always available to help with issues like this, in the future do not hesitate to call. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great experence the staff ate very friendly the room was nice and clean and very roomy and comfortable the location of the hotel is very close to everything the front desk staff was very helpful had gave us lots of choices on where to go for dinner and told us about the downtown shopping area we will be back to stay forsure

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you butterflyanger for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
153 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
135 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Property: Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing