We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Nearby Hotels
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Owen Sound(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Key Motel(Chatsworth)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Springmount Motel(Owen Sound)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
327
177
53
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
177
53
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelbishops landingbest westernswalking pathview of the waterrestaurant staffcontinental breakfastlake huronpleasant stayhot tubeggs benedictplace to stayclean roomsin townnice roomearly checkbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 591 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Best Western Inn on the Bay, Owen Sound is ideally located with a perfect, serene view overlooking the Georgian Bay. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely pleasant. Continental breakfast was good. Overall great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank premilaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi premilaf,

It is great to see that you enjoyed your experience at our fine hotel. We are fortunate to have a serene view from our property and even more fortunate to have the sun set across the water each night. We really could not have a nicer location in Owen Sound! Our employees work hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their experience here and your compliments are a reward for their efforts. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We usually stay at Best Western Hotels. We were definitely pleased with the Inn on the Bay. The surrounding area is quite nice on the waterfront and a flower garden and park nearby.
The staff at the desk and restaurant were extremely friendly, Our king room looked out on to grass and the bay and not a parking lot. The room and bed were very clean and comfortable and the noise level from other patrons was minimal. We were given a voucher for a continental or you can use towards a full breakfast.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King rooms have a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RockhoundParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi RockhoundParis,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are well known for being a nice quiet place to stay with a beautiful setting on the water. Many of our guests enjoy most of their experience here without even getting back into their vehicle. Our goal here is to help every guest make the most of their experience in Owen Sound so they will be happy to return again in the future. I am glad that this was the case with your stay. We will look forward to having you visit us again in the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed overnight on a business trip/golf tourney. I will be back. Very clean, reasonably priced...accommodating staff. Apparently you can go for a walk and catch fish right from shore...
Next time I'm bringing my fishing rod!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Chris O,

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the business and leisure sides to this hotel. We are the number one corporate hotel in Owen Sound and take pride in what we have to offer for our leisure guests as well. It is true that you can fish off of the shores in front of the hotel. In fact, the 27th Annual Salmon Spectacular fishing derby is set to begin on August 22 and many of the contestants fish from the shorelines of the harbour. The fish tent stays open across the bay for the entire week with a fish fry and live entertainment every night. Many people look forward to this as it is one of the most popular events in Owen Sound. I am hopeful that you will have the opportunity to experience it.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Best Western on the Bay in Owen Sound. The staff at the front office was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms and washrooms were very clean. Overall cleanliness in the hotel was very good. Great view from the restaurant patio. Continental breakfast included in our hotel room rate was very good value for money. The servers very very friendly and helpful in suggesting places/events to visit. The stay surpassed our expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kjvirdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi kjvirdi,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am very happy to learn that we surpassed your expectations and you enjoyed your time in Owen Sound. One of the biggest perks of working at this hotel is being able to help people discover how great this area can be. Many of the employees will go out of their way to help guests make the most of their experience here. From breath taking waterfalls to beautiful sunsets on our very own patio, this area offers so many places to relax and recharge during your getaway. It is nice to see that you could enjoy that experience here.

Thank you again for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, nice setting on the bay . Would go back! Ken was efficient (found my lost pillow,and the service staff in the restaurant were lovely. Great views from our rooms. Had to change rooms but the staff made it very easy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N3415ZHpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hi N3415ZHpaulm,

It is wonderful to see that you were well taken care of during your stay with us. Maintenance problems can exist at the most inconvenient times and I am glad that our staff were able to accommodate you. We take a lot of pride in our ability to satisfy guests and empower all of our employees to make the decisions that are required to do so. We are fortunate to work at this beautiful hotel but are equally fortunate to have such wonderful guests that are patient and understanding whenever there is a problem.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews