We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Owen Sound, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb L
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place for a vacation. Very peaceful but close to different places to see and explore then head back to watch a beautiful sunset on the beach before enjoying a bon fire on the same beach. Cottage has everything you need to have an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wants a peaceful week away from reality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D
Ashbourne, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect home by the lake”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We couldn't have chosen better for our home away from home. Perfect evenings watching the sun go don over the lake, morning walks in the woods followed by a quick swim, quiet afternoons reading on the deck. The cottage was well fitted out, wood panelled with a fabulous stove, ourselves and our teenagers had all the comforts. The owners next-door kept a friendly eye on us and made sure we had all we wanted. The lake side location outside Owen Sound was perfect for day trips to St Jacobs and Ste. Marie on the Hurons. A perfect cottage for serious R & R.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
940Valeri...
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Highly recommend, well stocked cottage, very clean, comfortable beds,
Beautiful sunsets. Owner lives few doors away very friendly
Very quiet area.

Could,suggest fans in other Two bedrooms also a mirror in 2 rooms.
Otherwise perfect.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieA7...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Unforgetable place at lake shore”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We, my husband, our 13 year old son and me, had a wonderful stay at Cedar Rock Cottage. The owners were very friendly and generous, the cottage clean, nicely arranged and in such a special place of Owen Sound. The kitchen is well equiped!
Not only the cottage, but also the garden and private beach are arranged with great taste. We experienced unbelievable sun downs and could barbecue at the lakeshore with sausages and mashmallows! Highly recommended for anyone who likes nature!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: equipment and surrounding
Liked least: 10 min to shopping center by car
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 30, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing