We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Owen Sound to see a play at the Roxy Theater and had a most pleasant stay at the Knights Inn. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Being put in the unit closest to the road, I was afraid it would be noisy for sleeping at night but was pleasantly surprised. Actually, I have never slept so well away from home. The beds are extremely comfortable. Don't be afraid to ask the owner and manager for anything you might need, they have ice, iron and board, and etc. in the office.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Owen Sound
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

After attending a hike on the Bruce we needed a rest. The Knight's Inn was a good place for it. The people were friendly, the room was clean the beds so comfortable that we nearly forgot to go and have supper. Since the breakfast starts at 700 it was great to realize that there is a Timmy's next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaunty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights on vacation to Bruce Peninsula. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good flat screen TV. Love the convenience of fridge that works well and microwave. Lovely welcoming lobby (office) with free breakfast - very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and obviously care about the motel. Great value if you are looking for a convenient place to stay while exploring the beauty of the area. I will stay here again if I am back in Owen Sound.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

While the management and staff are very polite and helpful, this little motel is a throw-back to the 60s. Note: there is no coffee-maker in the room. There is no power outlet in the bathroom. Be very patient waiting for the hot water in the shower. The ultra high-efficiency shower heads provide more misty moisture than actual water flow. Our door lock deadbolt did not work. Maybe these things don't matter to you, but you should know beforehand!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancy1175, Manager at Knights Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I would just like to state the coffee maker is given upon requests from our guests. Also, the power outlet's in our bathrooms are located in our bathroom and we would have been gladly available to show you it during your stay. We try our best to look after our hotel, and as far as the deadbolt goes, we have maintenance working on it regularly. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have used this motel as a base while visiting Bruce Peninsula National Park in July 2014 since good motels in Tobermory has been already booked. Sauble Beach is not far from this motel, we recommend to visit it. Tobermory is 100 km or 1,4 hrs away. Front desk gentleman is very friendly and helpful, there are good quality beds in the room.
We have choosen this motel based on TripAdvisor reviews and therefore we've got what we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Knights Inn on 10th Avenue, Owen Sound is a decent choice for a short stopover. Our room was clean, tidy, and nice and warm on a cold November 30, 2013. We were pleased to fine the room equipped with a microwave. Even though we didn't use it this trip that is a great feature even if only to make popcorn or warm up a hot chocolate. The Inn is close to some shopping centers where one may find a cinema and lots of stores for forgotten items. We had a great dinner at Rocky Raccoon 's (downtown Owen Sound) and spent a pleasant evening playing card games. The continental breakfast was above average and the staff was polite and helpful.
I give it a 'very good' rating based on price/quality ratio

Room Tip: The road noise is not excessive, but is you are a light sleeper ask for a room in the 110 -120 range
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECraigMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Cleanest motel we have stayed at. Good breakfast. Fresh and enough to get us on our way. Friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located. Could walk downtown from the motel. Rooms where quite. Could not here people next door. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
541 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
469 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
147 reviews
14.7 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing