We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the locals know” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellingtons

Wellingtons
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Parry Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the locals know”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a favorite place with the locals of Parry Sound. Pub type fare including Guiness on tap. Specials every day. Prices most reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank interesteduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    113
    44
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

thia is a very welcoming restaurant and there is no " sorry, no tables". It is more " please have a seat and we will have atable ready in a few minutes" - and it was despite the place being very busy. it was awhile between ordering and getting our meals but they were worth waiting for - freshly cooked, tasty and served with a smile!We met on of the town worthies who is obviously well known and is looked after well so what is not to like!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
“Awesome meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I tried here while I was in perry sound and I had an awesome meal there yes it was expensive but worth the money I had the pecan chicken and it was great definitely a stop when you are in perry sound.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Customer service needs work”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in for dinner on a Thursday night which happened to be steak night. My husband ordered the NY Strip. The meat was small and thick with a huge vein running through it. I asked the waitress to bring him a new piece of meat. She came back after going to the kitchen and said that all the cuts would be the same. As it was, we waited over 45 minutes for our meals and were basically ignored by the waitress after we asked about the steak. For our politeness and refusal to cause a fuss, we were rewarded with $3.60 off our bill. Unbelievable...my husband left more than half the steak on his plate and left hungry! We will never return. Thanks for wasting hours of our lives that we will never get back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsC71710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“a few blocks off the main st beside the courthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

large modern restaurant unlike many of the old converted houses
only stopped in for drinks
a few blocks off the main st beside the courthouse

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellingtons also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wellingtons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing