We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Whitfield is a nightmare!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Whitfield Resort - CLOSED

The Whitfield Resort
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
“The Whitfield is a nightmare!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband, my son and I spent a night there and ate at the restaurant. The whole experience was awful and a nightmare. The room was dirty and outdated and the waitress was as rude and lazy as they come. The burgers tasted like frozen boxed burgers and the fries were soft and not even hot yet full of grease. The food took over 40 min to arrive. The waitress got an undeserved 8 dollar tip and she gave us a rude dirty look and didn't even say thank you! We will never go there again! Waste of money!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharine-M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stayner, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Awesome Thanksgiving Buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

New ownership this year but we had no issues with having our Thanksgiving Buffet Dinner here again this year with my family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sorrento 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot. Lunch/Dinner is average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had both lunch and breakfast here while staying in the area. Really enjoyed breakfast there sitting out on the deck. Gorgeous views of Oastler Lake from there. Breakfast had a good portion and price for what was received. We also had lunch there. Was not as impressed with the lunch there as breakfast. Food was a bit cold when received. Fries could have been cooked better. Coke was very flat and undrinkable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monnomestgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
“Love my stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed here because my friend suggested it to me and I loved it. The room was nice and and cozy with a todie for view and the restaurant was charming with great food. The staff was really nice helpful and treated me nicely, this is a wonderful charming place to spend a night or two.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed here often, the views of The lake are gorgeous. The food is good, the staff are very nice. The price was fair for the location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whitfield Resort also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing